We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bedford (DFW area)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bedford
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel is always clean and smells fresh. Food is excellent for evening reception and for breakfast. Highly recommended if staying near the DFW airport. Although I use this hotel for business, I would use for weekend pleasure if staying in the area. Close to Arlington for Rangers baseball games.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

Enjoyed the property, it's amenities and location was near several family friendly restaurants, parks and entertainment. Having the full kitchen made it convenient while entertaining four children. We went from the pool to the room for lunch! There was construction around there but not major delays to move around. I will definitely return and recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Beds were not Homewood Suites beds. They were extra firm hard as a rock mattresses that were as thick as a bunk bed mattress. Room had a funny smell, a chair was broke, bed frames were either broke or not assembled correctly and sofa bedding was not complete. Apparently the 100% satisfaction guarantee does not apply here. Will never stay at this Homewood again unless I was forced to.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle F, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

I apologize for your poor experience this week at our hotel. Please be assured I will be discussing your comments with our management team to work on immediate improvements.It is to my understanding that we had moved you to another room that we inspected prior to relocating to ensure it was a most comfortable bed for you We take pride in providing the best in lodging and service so our lapses during your stay are being taken very seriously. I would be delighted to be of assistance in this matter if you would like to contact me. Again, on behalf of the staff and management - I offer our apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here first week of May 2014. Arrived late around 11pm. Parking lot was completely full and had to park on a curb that was not really a space. Not sure if hotel was just packed or they just did not have enough spaces. Road construction on main street, but even if there was not, I am not sure that would mean any extra parking. Not sure where I would have parked if I did not squeeze into the curb space. Other than that, nice clean hotel, great breakfast and great rooms. I usually stay at Marriott's and this hotel experience opened me up to a much more home like feeling in the rooms and dining area that I am typically not used to on the Marriott experience. Will definitely consider this chain more than I have in the past. Foam bed was killer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricoswave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean and tidy. Included hot breakfast buffet which was very good and offered variety. Hotel staff was very pleasant. Ample parking. All outside doors required a hotel key for entrance so provided security. Weekdays a full dinner is included in the daily cost but not weekends which was when I stayed so no knowledge on dinner. Home wood is a suite hotel and rooms are very nice sized and include a kitchen with cook top, microwave, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. The hotel would be ideal for an extended stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OKreggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I recommend to stay as the staff, the environment and the amenities were extremely good. The quality of the food served was high and there were many items in the menu to choose from. This hotel is easily approachable from DFW airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Nagabhushan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We had a group of 30 students and Michelle was wonderful in helping us get rooms with plenty of space. The kids went to the pool, which was very clean and nice. The breakfast had many choices allowing everyone to get something they liked

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Andrew Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Bedford
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas Bedford
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport West/Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DFW ARPT W-SH 183 Hurst
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport Area West
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Bedford DFW Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford

Address: 2401 Airport Fwy, Bedford, TX 76021-5844
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range: £70 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Ft. Worth-Bedford extended stay, all-suite hotel is only seven minutes from the DFW airport. Be at home, as all rooms are equipped with a full kitchen, microwave, dishwasher, and full-sized refrigerator. Enjoy complimentary hot full breakfast daily, grocery shopping service, and high speed internet. The hotel also has a 24-hour onsite convenience store, pool, and fitness center. Nearby attractions include Lake Grapevine and Grapevine Mills Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford Hotel Bedford
Homewood Suites Bedford
Homewood Bedford
Bedford Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing