We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded my expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Bedford
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Very nice new place, indoor pool was great and kid friendly (large entry to pool with stairs, where my kids tend to stay) with hot tub. A little hard to find with all the construction on hwy121 but the nice lady at the front desk stayed on the phone with us until we arrived talking us through the landmarks. Full breakfast was great and very clean. Overall great experience for right at 100$

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heatherandjustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2013

After being on the road for several hours, we were more than ready to get to our room. We were hit by surprise when we ran into major road construction and into traffic that was barely crawling. OnStar couldn't even help us with our directions because exits were gone and roads were a mess. We could see the hotel, but had to drive 20 minutes out of our way to be able to come in a back way. Then when we were checking in, we were told they were putting a $200 hold on our debit card!!! When we complained about that, the lady was pretty rude and just pointed to a small sign they had in the corner of the registration desk. Since when do we punish people for paying with cash?? After finally getting to our room we couldn't wait to get some peaceful sleep. Well, that only lasted about an hour until the hallway became very noisy and all we could hear were the room doors slamming all night! I don't know who recommended that kind of set up with the doors on a spring-hinge, but they should be fired! Unfortunately, we were booked there for 2 nights and were miserable both nights. I will NEVER stay in another La Quinta Inn!

Room Tip: I don't believe there's a good room at this hotel due to the layout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdsummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank LAF4616
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night. Hotel was rather new and nicely decorated but I found the room to be on the smaller side and kinda tight for a family of 4. Some stains on sheets that should have been noticed by cleaning staff. Lots of road construction going on around the hotel which made it a bit hard to find, even with GPS. Free breakfast was just ok, but I was happy they offered it. We checked in late in the evening and reception we received was luke-warm at best. Overall, ok hotel for price we paid, but nothing stood out for us so I doubt we'll go out of our way to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ami5466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

The price was very good for a suite. Very quiet on the outside room on the 3rd floor.
Staff was friendly and one person told us it was a great place to work. Family owned and they take good care of the employees with good benefits.
The only downside is there is freeway construction and it may be difficult to find the entrance.
A good full service restaurant and steak house is right out the front door.
the furniture in the siting room needs recovering or replacing.

Room Tip: The suites are an excellent value with two separate rooms. Lots of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

For the price this hotel, exceeded my expectations. The Tuscan design throughout the hotel was well thought out and fresh. The rooms were well decorated and the king beds were extremely comfortable. The bathrooms were spacious very very clean and very well lit. I RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANY BUSINESS TRAVELER.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Edward A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

The hotel was very nice and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The shuttle to and from the airport was great. Because of all the construction the hotel was a little hard to find but we figured it out quickly. The kids really enjoyed the pool. The hot tub was a extremely hot though. The only thing we weren't crazy about was the huge gap under the door. We fixed it every night with a towel so it wasn't a huge deal. We just like very dark rooms. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael0621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Euless
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport West/Bedford
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport West Euless
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DFW ARPT W-SH 183 Hurst
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport Area West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Bedford

Address: 1809 Highway 121, Bedford, TX 76021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range: £81 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Bedford 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sit back, relax, and enjoy Manager's Night each Sun - Thu, 5:30pm - 7:00pm. 5 nights a week, free soft drinks, wine, beer, and variety of appetizers, for all our registered guests!The La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Bedford is centrally located in the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex, with close proximity to many venues for shopping, entertainment and attractions. Our 100% non smoking, pet-friendly hotel is the perfect destination for corporate and leisure travelers. The La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Bedford welcomes all sports fans visiting the DFW Metroplex for the new Cowboy's Stadium, Texas Ranger's Ballpark in Arlington, NASCAR racing at Texas Motor Speedway, and the Dallas Mavericks at the American Airlines Center. You can visit the North East Mall, Grapevine Mills Outlet Center, and shops at Southlake Town Square for all your shopping needs. With easy access to Highways 121 & 183, you will be within short driving distance to the DFW Airport and many family entertainment attractions such as, Six Flags over Texas, NRH2O Water Park, Dallas Aquarium, and Fort Worth Zoo. You can choose from a variety of excellent restaurants nearby the hotel. A shuttle is available for transportation to and from DFW Airport. The heated indoor pool and hot tub are great for relaxing after a long day. Stop by the onsite fitness center for an invigorating workout and stay connected in the onsite business center. Use our convenient meeting facilities for up to 50 guests to host your next business event. All guest rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, free high-speed Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV, coffee maker, and much more. Enjoy a free newspaper in the lobby every morning and sit down to a Free Bright Side Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bedford
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bedford Hotel Bedford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing