We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Bedford
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Austin
1
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I had a great stay. My only complaint (which isn't even with the hotel) was the construction in the area. It was difficult to get to following the directions for Google maps. The staff was friendly and even offered suggestions on places to visit and eat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa R, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

I am glad to hear that you had a great stay with us at La Quinta Inn and Suites in Bedford! We are looking forward to the construction being finished as we know this is very frustrating for our guests! I am happy to hear that our front desk staff was both friendly and helpful! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the DFW area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Bedford
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

We came down for the cowboys giants game and stayed here.. We checked in and within a few mins the front desk called us to see if everything was fine with the room. The room was nice and clean. The motel is great overall and awesome stay

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wclsc59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa R, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

We have a lot of guest stay with us during football season and we love to have them! It's always a fun weekend getting to see people excited about their team playing. We are glad to hear that your room was clean and comfortable and that the front desk was courteous. We hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future and look forward to having you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed 3 days. Excellent hotel. Reasonably priced. Beautiful inside, clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Construction on interstate next to hotel, but inside hotel and room were quiet. Breakfast included with stay, it was just average. Will stay there again when we go back to Bedford Texas.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This was our third year in a row to stay at La Quinta DFW Airport West to attend the Bedford Blues Festival.( We were there August 31 & Sept 1) As in previous years, we were delighted with our stay. We were warmly welcomed by the desk clerk upon arrival and received friendly greetings each time we passed the desk. All of the staff that we encountered were friendly and helpful. The room was immaculate.
We will definitely plan to stay here next year for the festival.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanaju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We had a horrible experience at this facility. We arrived on Friday and check in and staff was good. We were there for the LSU game. The air conditioner in our room was not working And we called the front desk to let them know about the problem. The front desk clerk Demario was very rude and unconcerned about the problem He said he would send someone the next day and he never did it!! The next night we went down to purchase water and he took him 10 minutes to decide to wait on us! When he finally did he was very rude. At 2 in the morning they had a lot of screaming and banging on doors going on on our floor and we called to complain and Demario was very rude. He took him 5 minutes to answer the phone. Went downstairs and he was laughing about it And thought is was funny!!! Called back down and he was very rude and used profanity. I do not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel with the staff they have. Was lied to about who the manager was!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Private104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 August 2013

What a nightmare. I will start at the beginning. First of all, it took us more than an hour to get there. We kept circling around there just wasn't an easy access. Then when I tried to go swimming there was man putting chemicals in the pool but no closed sign. They need to close the pool for the chemicals to work their magic for the safety of the guests. When I did go, I got out in 5 minutes, the sides of the hot tub had what looked kinda like alge, it was disgusting. The rooms were clean but really small. Dispite all that, I was willing to overlook those incidents because it seemed like a nice hotel, elevator was nice decor soothing. But my stay had worse to come.

The next morning at breakfast, I went to get gravy to put on my bisquits and the crockpot was sitting there on low. Looked fine so I pulled off the lid and of course of course, it randomly bubbled up and popped up hitting my left middle finger and my stomach. At first it was just a really painful burn, 1 hr later it was a blister. 30 minutes after that it was a blister on a blister. And it kept getting bigger and bigger. Now its almost the size of a penny and the outside around it is still red and very painful. At the front desk they said sorry and that it happened all the time to the staff. If that was true they needed to put a caution sign up to warn guests. Then, the worst most traumatizing thing happened...

We were getting on the elevator after breakfast and the doors close, I go to press my floor and, it doesn't work. And that's when I noticed, while the,elevator car lights are on, the mechanics had shut down. Here I am, trapped on an stuffy elevator with my 9 week old and my 69 yr old Grandma and it starts to get really hot... I tried to not panic. I pressed all the numbers in the car, then finally the help button, Even the last resort, the fire alarm button but nothing worked. At this point I was hyperventilating and we started banging and hitting the elevator door screaming help. In all actuality I believe we were only in there for 12 minutes but you can only imagine the intensity of every second. Luckily a man came by and heard our screams and ran to get someone at the office. They finally had to call the fire department to come get us out. The experience on that elevator has scarred me forever. I flinch looking at elevators now. Here it is the night after and I am still shaky, feel sick and can't sleep.

Of course the kind manager who offered me $30 off my total... really??? No I'm not sure I will ever stay at any LQ again, most definitely not this one.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobehonest1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas Bedford
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Euless
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DFW ARPT W-SH 183 Hurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport West Euless
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport West/Bedford
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport Area West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Bedford

Address: 1809 Highway 121, Bedford, TX 76021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range: £76 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Bedford 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sit back, relax, and enjoy Manager's Night each Sun - Thu, 5:30pm - 7:00pm. 5 nights a week, free soft drinks, wine, beer, and variety of appetizers, for all our registered guests!The La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Bedford is centrally located in the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex, with close proximity to many venues for shopping, entertainment and attractions. Our 100% non smoking, pet-friendly hotel is the perfect destination for corporate and leisure travelers. The La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Bedford welcomes all sports fans visiting the DFW Metroplex for the new Cowboy's Stadium, Texas Ranger's Ballpark in Arlington, NASCAR racing at Texas Motor Speedway, and the Dallas Mavericks at the American Airlines Center. You can visit the North East Mall, Grapevine Mills Outlet Center, and shops at Southlake Town Square for all your shopping needs. With easy access to Highways 121 & 183, you will be within short driving distance to the DFW Airport and many family entertainment attractions such as, Six Flags over Texas, NRH2O Water Park, Dallas Aquarium, and Fort Worth Zoo. You can choose from a variety of excellent restaurants nearby the hotel. A shuttle is available for transportation to and from DFW Airport. The heated indoor pool and hot tub are great for relaxing after a long day. Stop by the onsite fitness center for an invigorating workout and stay connected in the onsite business center. Use our convenient meeting facilities for up to 50 guests to host your next business event. All guest rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, free high-speed Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV, coffee maker, and much more. Enjoy a free newspaper in the lobby every morning and sit down to a Free Bright Side Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bedford Hotel Bedford
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bedford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing