We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful staff and so-so room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Bedford / DFW Airport
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Bedford
Reviewed 9 June 2012

The staff here is ridiculous. Very rude and the office reeks of curry. No breakfast, cheap, small towels, hard bed with itchy blanket. THERE IS NO HOT WATER, ONLY LUKE-WARM WATER. Shady people hanging about, dirty bath-tubs, no coffee, no pool, no breakfast, no ironing board, only three pillows. Management too lazy to bring new towels to room. So NOT worth the 37$. Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2011

I am not too picky about cheap hotel rooms, as long as they're clean... but this place was horrible. I can live with the uncomfortable bed that left my 23-year-old body aching, the two thin pillows (along with a refusal to give us any more pillows because 'they were all being used'), the 4 cable channels in English that played only the news or sports, and even the fact that they made us go up to the front when we asked for more towels (which they expected to be exchanged for the ones already in the room!) and a blanket that wasn't already in the room... but the rest of our experience there was absurd.
The maid showed up at our door at 10:15, opening it without knocking... 45 min before check-out! My boyfriend happened to have stepped out of the shower to grab something when she did this, and when he shut the door as she was opening it, because he was wearing ONLY A TOWEL, she yelled at him that it was time to check out. He corrected her and finished showering. At 10:45 we got a phone call from the front desk. The woman insisted that check-out was in 3 minutes and asked if we would be staying. I told her that it was 15 minutes to 11 and she insisted that it was 3 minutes till! I corrected her and told her that I was looking at 3 clocks, one of which was the hotel clock that I had not touched and she continued to insist that it was 3 minutes to 11 and asked if we would be staying. I told her I would most definitely not be staying and that I would be at the front in 15 minutes to check out. This is the most unprofessional experience I have ever had at any hotel.. it's just bad business practice.
Beyond that, the HBO channel that they offer was difficult to get to. There were 3 or 4 steps you had to follow to turn it on, but there were no directions written in the room. I struggled for a while trying to figure out how to put it on, to no avail. I had to call the front and ask how to do it, and I was greeted with exasperation. If they don't want to tell the guest how to use the television, they should include the ridiculous directions in each room already, as any other hotel would do.
The only reason I gave one star was because it was clean. I will NEVER stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Hotel is just fine for what it is. It's a $50 a night motel. Beds aren't great, but you get what you pay for. If you want 5 star service, stay downtown, not at the value inn in Bedford.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D0n1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

The front desk area had a terrible smell, we had to beg for coffee since there was none in the room (even though there was a coffee pot). We asked for extra coffee so we wouldn't have to come back down the next morning and they refused!!!!! There were only two towels in the room and when we called to ask for more they wouldn't even bring them to us we had to go down and get them, when we got down there we were sent back upstairs to give them the other towels before they would give us more!!!! The beds are very uncomfortable as well and they have ZERO amenities. The staff here are very uptight and unfriendly, they were knocking on our door an hour before check out telling us it was time to leave or pay more!!!! Completely unpleasant! The only reason I gave 2 stars instead of 1 is because the room was clean. For lack of a better word, this place SUCKED! and I will never stay here again.

Room Tip: Just steer clear of this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaykay0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubenreyes, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Bedford / DFW Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2011

I am so sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay. Please allowing me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest, such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience.

We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing good service and quality accommodations at affordable prices. I have talked to my staff and have made certain that these issues will never happen again. I hope you will give us an opportunity to service your future lodging needs.

Thank You

Yogesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Bedford
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Bedford
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport West/Bedford
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 6 in North Richland Hills
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Bedford / DFW Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Bedford / DFW Airport

Address: 2501 Airport Fwy, Bedford, TX 76021-5845
Region: United States > Texas > Bedford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range: £47 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Bedford / DFW Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Americas Best Value Inn Bedford - DFW Airport is centrally located in the Metroplex Dallas/Fort Worth area, 7 miles north of Arlington and 10 miles southwest of the Dallas Fort Worth International Airport. Conveniently located near restaurants and local shopping, it is the ideal location for both business and pleasure. From our location near the Airport Freeway, just a short trip puts you at the Dallas Cowboys New Stadium, Six Flags Over Texas, Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, Fort Worth Zoo, University of Texas Arlington, Dr. Pepper Star Center, Grapevine Mills Mall, and the Arlington Museum of Art. Some of the restaurants within a mile of the hotel include Whataburger, IHOP, Subway, On the Border, and Razzoo's Cajun Cafe. Comfortable rooms and a dedicated staff ensure a pleasurable stay at the Americas Best Value Inn Bedford - DFW Airport. All rooms are equipped with free wireless and hard-wired high-speed Internet access, 32 inch satellite LCD TVs, and hairdryers. Enjoy free parking, free HBO, and free local calls. At Americas Best Value Inn Bedford - DFW Airport, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Bedford / DFW Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing