We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can do better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Bedford / DFW Airport
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Bedford
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Staff is unhelpful. Basic needs. No hair drier, coffee maker, microwave, or shampoo. Be sure to bring everything you need with you. No guest services. If you want bare bones motel room this is your place.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Nikol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn - Bedford / DFW Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

Great hotel and there is so much to rave about. The front desk staff is fantastic and welcome you to the hotel like you are VIP The room was comfortable and clean for a very good price. I definitely will stay again in this hotel.

In short, I'm a business traveler and this is the Best Value Inn of the bunch.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This room was disgusting! The staff were so so. We had trouble even getting a battery for a beeping smoke detector. I just needed a room close to the hospital where my son was. The worst part of it is that when I got home I had little bumps on me. Dr said today they were
BEDBUG BITES! DONT STAY HERE!

Room Tip: Don't stay here. Bedbugs are a nightmare!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KandJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I live about 6 miles from this motel. I needed to spend the weekend and choose ABVI. Found the staff helpful and the rate good. A rate of $47 Senior Rate per night. Room is clean, free WiFi in room, bed simi firm and comfortable. The ABVI is about 4 years old and I would return. No coffee in the morning UGH, but Starbucks is a few blocks away. No micro wave, no frig but good eating places very close by. Great AC/Heating unit in the wall. Large flat screen TV on the wall. Queen bed and a nice couch to set and watch TV. Basic amenities but come prepared to bring your own goodies. Stayed in room 118 Smoking room with the door open often to get out smoke.

Room Tip: Close to DFW Airport.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texaspepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

We ran to Dallas for a quick visit. My wife booked a room that was close to where we were going and selected Americas best value for its price, location and reviews on another website. Upon our arrival we were checked in with no issues. The hotel is fairly new and appeared well kept. The room was decent size and clean. The bed was very comfortable and we had plenty of towels and hot water. The staff were very friendly and didn't hassle us when we slept late and didn't check out on time. If you're looking for a clean and reasonably priced hotel, this place is not too bad.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kominekj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Stayed here for two nights in August of 2012. Room was clean spacious and quiet. For the price I must admit it was a good deal. Didn't have any problems. The room didn't have an iron or mini fridge, but to be honest I wouldn't have used either. The location was easy to get to from the highway and the front desk clerk was helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

The staff here is ridiculous. Very rude and the office reeks of curry. No breakfast, cheap, small towels, hard bed with itchy blanket. THERE IS NO HOT WATER, ONLY LUKE-WARM WATER. Shady people hanging about, dirty bath-tubs, no coffee, no pool, no breakfast, no ironing board, only three pillows. Management too lazy to bring new towels to room. So NOT worth the 37$. Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas Bedford
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Bedford
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport West/Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Bedford
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DFW ARPT W-SH 183 Hurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Bedford / DFW Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Bedford / DFW Airport

Address: 2501 Airport Fwy, Bedford, TX 76021-5845
Region: United States > Texas > Bedford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range: £47 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Bedford / DFW Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Americas Best Value Inn Bedford - DFW Airport is centrally located in the Metroplex Dallas/Fort Worth area, 7 miles north of Arlington and 10 miles southwest of the Dallas Fort Worth International Airport. Conveniently located near restaurants and local shopping, it is the ideal location for both business and pleasure. From our location near the Airport Freeway, just a short trip puts you at the Dallas Cowboys New Stadium, Six Flags Over Texas, Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, Fort Worth Zoo, University of Texas Arlington, Dr. Pepper Star Center, Grapevine Mills Mall, and the Arlington Museum of Art. Some of the restaurants within a mile of the hotel include Whataburger, IHOP, Subway, On the Border, and Razzoo's Cajun Cafe. Comfortable rooms and a dedicated staff ensure a pleasurable stay at the Americas Best Value Inn Bedford - DFW Airport. All rooms are equipped with free wireless and hard-wired high-speed Internet access, 32 inch satellite LCD TVs, and hairdryers. Enjoy free parking, free HBO, and free local calls. At Americas Best Value Inn Bedford - DFW Airport, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Bedford / DFW Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing