We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beeville
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Beeville
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This was a very pleasant experience for me and two other fellows who I traveled with. We spent five days here while attending the Texas Mile auto speed event held in Beeville. From the moment we arrived we were treated with extremely friendly staff at all hours. The rooms were really nice, clean, well maintained and comfortable. It was expensive, but we attributed that to the event, all hotels were filled and we didn't have reservations, taking the only two rooms available. The breakfast was better than most I've stayed in when included with the room. The people tending the breakfast room were always tending to the food and keeping the tables and area clean. I'd definitely stay here again if I am ever back this way. They even called me after I left to follow up on a question regarding the bill. The people who work here treated us like we were in a 5-star hotel, thanks for making our visit to Texas an enjoyable one.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VerticalTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeevillesTopHotel, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beeville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank You VerticalTraveler for taking the time to provide us with an excellent review. We are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. We take pride in our property and will continue to provide the very best guest experience. Thank you again for noticing our attention to detail. We hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

My mom and I stayed at this location, while in town for a funeral. The staff, Rene and Adolph were very welcoming, and very helpful. Offered us a opinions on local restaurants.Both went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable, and had what we needed.

Room Tip: I was traveling with pets. I requested a 1st floor room, which I received. However in the future I w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickiAcklam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Classy hotel in a small town. Stopped by on my way to Mexico recently. Good value for a mid range priced hotel. Very quiet ambiance, had a restful sleep and enjoyed a hot breakfast before hitting the road again.

Room Tip: Definitely on my list for a revisit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hungama70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeevillesTopHotel, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beeville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear hungama70,

Thank you so much for taking your time and consideration in leaving us this great review. We love serving all the different type of travelers that come through. We are pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable. The hotel strives to be the leading lodging choice in the area. We hope to see you again in the near future.


Happy Travels,

René Thakor
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

My wife and I were here on business and chose this Hotel from the pictures on Tripadvisor. We stayed four nights and had no problems. I did notice most the remarks were six months and older so I thought we'd give HIE our business. We're glad we did. We'll be back and will stay here on our next business trip. My wife loved the waffles.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bthomps849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeevillesTopHotel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beeville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Thank You so much for taking the time to write about our hotel, we work very hard to make sure all of our guest have a wonderful experience, I will be sharing your comments with our staff!!

Thank You,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Our complain is not against the staff. They were wonderful. It is against the well known Co. I thought it was very dirty and not kepted up like Best Western. A lot of dirty oil workers,dirt on the floor and the place smelled like a chiminey. To top it of the beds are to HIGH. For $190.97 for one night we should have stayed at the park.

Room Tip: Do not pick Hoilday Inn Express
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beeville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Dear Jesus F,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I am very pleased that you have mentioned how wonderful our staff was during your stay. Most importantly, I would like to apologize for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced. Rest assured that I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Had a nice hotel, big room and the staff was nice, but too pricey for the area. Unfortunately, the check in clerk and management know this and state that to those that ask. Bed was comfortable. Has a small workout room, but ok. Pool and Spa is located outdoors. Hotel was full due to oil riggers. Decent Holiday Inn Express breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garrett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

When you first walk in the lovely smell of the hotel invites you in. The Lobby is beautiful, the front desk people where happy to see me. Nice little pool in the back, full gym, big room where the breakfast is served. A full hot breakfast that is.. The room was very clean, the bathroom was big. I would have to say that the only negative would be the price. It's a bit expensive but due to the oilfield boom , it's not uncommon.

It's lovely to walk in the hotel and not get slapped with a curry smell, mold, smoke, or any of those unpleasant smells that are common in small town motels

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arismendez25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeevillesTopHotel, Front Desk Representative at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beeville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Hello, VickiAcklam, and Thank You for providing us with an excellent review. We are pleased to hear that our front desk staff was able to provide you with restaurant choices as well as ensuring that all of your needs were met while staying with us. We would like to offer our condolences and hope that we have the opportunity to service you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beeville hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Beeville
Hampton Inn Beeville
#1 of 10 in Beeville
184 reviews
1.5 mi away
Yonder Inn
Yonder Inn
#4 of 10 in Beeville
34 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Beeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Beeville
0 mi away
Studio 6 Beeville
Studio 6 Beeville
#6 of 10 in Beeville
20 reviews
2.6 mi away
Esquire Inn
Esquire Inn
#9 of 10 in Beeville
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beeville

Address: 2199 Highway 59 E, Beeville, TX 78102-8556
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Beeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Beeville
Price Range: £73 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to New Holiday Inn Express & Suites Beeville, TX, located in the heart of the Coastal Bend, Beeville has numerous appeals with cultural, natural, historical & recreational attractions.The premier opening of Beeville s newest hotel is perfectly accessible, just minutes from the Beeville Art Museum, Esther Barnhart House, Berclair Mansion, McClanahan House, and the Calaboose Museum is just a short drive away. The Beeville Country Club s golf course was named one of the best 9-hole golf courses in Texas. And the newly built livestock arena at the Bee County Exposition Center is one of the few covered outdoor facilities of its kind in South Texas. Wildlife is plentiful in the area. With an abundance of deer, dove, quail and wild hogs, every sportsman will find his/her proper challenge.There are many companies that call Beeville home including Coastal Bend College, US Army Aviation and Missile Command, Christus Spohn Hospital, Waste Quip/May Fabricating Co, & the Texas Department of Criminal Justice.Guests of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Beeville will feel comfortable to relax and unwind in a contemporary decorated guest room or spacious suite and receive the Express Smart Start Breakfast. Complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel. Whether planning a social occasion or a corporate meeting, our 700 sq ft of meeting space will make your next event a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Beeville
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beeville Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing