We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior Hotel Service at a Reasonable Rate!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Waco Northwest
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bellmead
Certificate of Excellence
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Superior Hotel Service at a Reasonable Rate!”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Comfortable cushy bed with soft cotton sheets, the pillows were marked soft and firm, something for everyone. Large clean room and oversized bathroom with extra towels. Not only soap, shampoo and conditioner, but also lotion, makeup wipes, cotton swabs, shower caps, and body wash. The little things do make a difference. The staff was very helpful. I was at the hotel for a summer retreat with 100 women. Every hotel staff member went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. We get together twice a year and all I heard was rave reviews from my friends about the accommodations! As a vegetarian, they provided delicious alternatives to me at the breakfast and luncheon. By the way, the meals were well presented and delicious. The extra little touch like marble rye as a bread option at lunch was a nice touch. Rich coffee was a treat all day long!

Room Tip: My room faced the expressway, but the windows are double pane with black out curtains and the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalie1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanaMcCoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Waco Northwest, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Hey "Rosalie1836"!
It was very nice talking to you a few days ago! I'm glad it all worked out with your friend picking up your pillow for you! It was a great weekend and I enjoyed all of you ladies, everyone was very funny and sweet! You will have to stop by next time your in the area, my Chef makes this really good parmesan crusted roasted tomato dish that is so good! Hope to see you every year! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    41
    14
    11
    7
See reviews for
62
23
11
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed at this Hotel in June during an Orientation for our child who will be attending Baylor University in Waco. Being a small town there are not too many hotels to choose from. There are a few options closer to campus, but the cost was higher for decent hotel accommodations. This Holiday Inn & Suites was pretty nice and there was plenty of parking and the area was not that bad. We spent most of the time on campus and ate there, so not sure about dining options near the hotel. From looking around I don't think there were many restaurants around there, but the hotel did seem to have a restaurant. The Room seemed to be nice and clean and we got a comfortable night's sleep. Also the front desk staff was friendly and helped out every time I had a question.
We think we will continue to book this hotel each time we are visiting Baylor University, as the prices is good and we have not had a bad experience thus far.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raiseboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanaMcCoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Waco Northwest, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Hi Raiseboy,
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Waco Northwest! We look forward to your future stays with us and hopefully next time you will have more time to eat here at the property so that you can try our wonderful Kem's Restaurant. Take care and see ya next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I stayed at this property last night, along with my parents and three children, in a 2-bedroom family suite. My cousins stayed in a king suite. When we arrived, the lady at the front desk advised me that they'd moved my cousins to the same floor as our suite so that we'd be closer together (something the reservationist at the HI call center refused to do by phone) and they'd also put the port-a-crib I'd requested in the room so we wouldn't have to wait to have it sent up - how nice!

We found the staff to be extremely attentive, the hotel lobby was inviting and our suite was spacious, comfortable and clean. Each of the bedrooms had plenty of room to walk around, which is a huge bonus when traveling with several kids and all of their gear (and a crib thrown in for the baby). The bathroom was also very large. There was a small sitting area (living room) with a flat-screen TV and a kitchenette with a nice size mini fridge, sink, cabinets and counter space. This was perfect for prepping my little one's bottles. :) The furniture in the sitting area was quite comfortable, which was nice since we were in town to visit the cousins staying down the hall from us (met halfway in Waco).

While at the hotel we did use the pool. It is an indoor heated pool and it was a great temperature - not too warm (at some hotels the water is so warm I worry about bacteria) and not too cold. There is also a small hot tub and sauna, which my cousins used and found to be adequate to meet their needs. There are a few very nice teak tables in a small nook by the pool, which provide a great area to store pool gear or just relax and chat.

Since we have family members in various parts of Texas, we've decided to make a tradition of meeting in Waco for reunions a few times a year. I'll definitely book my next stay at this Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with children, the family suites (2 queen, 1 king suite) are really the way to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank infamousmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanaMcCoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Waco Northwest, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Thank you guys so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review! We very much enjoyed having your family stay with us at Holiday Inn & Suites Waco Northwest. We always want to make sure that we do all that we can for our guests so that they can relax and be themselves during their stay. Thank you for becoming part of our Holiday Inn Family and we look forward to next years reunion! (Give me a call or email if you would like for me to set up a block of rooms at a discounted rate for your family next year 254-799-9997 or dmccoyhiwaco@gmail.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Great front desk staff. Room was very nice. Clean. Comfortable beds. Very quiet location. We did figure out how to close the curtains. Only issue was a very disorganized waiter at breakfast. He did not get the order right (he did correct it) and it took three tries to get the check right. I will stay here again for sure and look forward to trying dinner in the restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainOzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanaMcCoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Waco Northwest, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for being so patient with my new Waiter. I have visited with him some more and next time your here I hope you feel we have improved. We would love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

We just stayed here on our way through. The rooms are very nice and clean. It has a nice fresh feel to the whole facility. It's close to a great park area, which we would like to revisit. Overall it is a super place to stay. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul4093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanaMcCoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Waco Northwest, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you! Waco does have a lot of great places to visit like Cameron Park Zoo, Dr Pepper Museum, and The Hawaiian Falls Water Park. We have great Hotel Packages that include a room and tickets to one of these great attractions. Next time you plan to visit Waco call or email me (254-799-9997 or dmccoyhiwaco@gmail.com) and I will help you with your reservation. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the awesome shower head. Hotel very clean. The lady serving us breakfast this morning was extremely nice and breakfast tasted great. We will come back next time we are in Waco.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasHazelnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanaMcCoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Waco Northwest, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san antono
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Every person that assisted us was extremely personable and "Texas" friendly. Even though they were very experienced and highly professional, they treated us in a "fresh" manner, as if it was the first time they had waited on someone!
The place was immaculate, the "happy hour" food and drink fabulous. (Breakfast perfect.)
We'll ALWAYS stay here, every time we travel the San Antonio to Dallas corridor!
Frank and Maggie

Room Tip: This was our first time. Second floor room was perfect....Very clean and well stocked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fank a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanaMcCoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Waco Northwest, responded to this review, 13 April 2013
Hi Frank and Maggie,
Cant wait to see you at another Managers Reception. Remember we have them every Monday-Thursday 5:30PM-6:30PM. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellmead
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
5.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Waco North
3.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Waco Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Waco Northwest

Property: Holiday Inn & Suites Waco Northwest
Address: 1801 Development Blvd, Bellmead, TX 76705-2973
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Bellmead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bellmead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Waco Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only full-service hotel Waco offers that was built in the last 30 years, the new Holiday Inn Waco Northwest offers you the very best in hospitality. Located just four miles from the center of downtown and eight miles from Waco Regional Airport -ACT, the Holiday Inn Waco Northwest is the perfect place to base your next trip to central Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Waco Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn & Suites Waco Northwest Hotel Waco
Holiday Inn And Suites Waco Northwest
Holiday Inn Bellmead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing