We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“April 2013 - Branson, MO Fam Trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bellmead
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“April 2013 - Branson, MO Fam Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

3 day Fam trip & 3 day leisure trip to Branson, Mo. This was our first time to stay at Best Western properties. I recommend the main building because to the size & convenience verse the outside rooms located in another building. The staff was excellent, always willing to assist you with whatever you needed. I have recommended this property to my travel clients.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DixieTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    59
    22
    6
    3
See reviews for
82
48
6
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

From the moment we checked in to the time we checked out we felt welcomed and cared for. Location brought here, hospitality brought us back! They go above and beyond to make sure were not only have what we need at the hotel. Also, a huge help with outside the hotel property needs too. I recommend this location bases on staying here more than once and will stay here again. thank for the comfortable bed to rest my weary head;-)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

This hotel was easy to access and the staff was very friendly. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We were visiting Baylor and the hotel was just a few miles away. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellaire, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the last several years, watching it change from a Country Inn & Suites to an independent hotel, to a Best Western Plus. We've always enjoyed it. The staff are always very nice, and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. This time was no different.

The breakfast is nice but somewhat limited. It's alright. Our children enjoy the waffles and danish. I usually eat only a little and wait for lunch.

The location is very convenient to Baylor and the center of town, but you are on the north side of the Waco area. If you were going out to the lake, you could be a good 20 minutes away. If you are going to be spending a lot of time at the southern part of the Waco area, you might want to get something closer to that.

Parking is plentiful. If you need anything, there is a Wal-Mart Supercenter just on the other side of I-35.

Room Tip: The "front" rooms have a good deal of road noise. If that bothers you, get a room at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doak P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsville, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here in August 2013 on a journey elsewhere, and it was our first stay. It will not be our last! The hotel is very nice, the staff was excellent, the breakfast was great (full hot breakfast, not cold pre-packed muffins), and was a good location for what we were doing in Waco. We look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tlneel53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We went to Waco to visit our daughter at Baylor University and was beyond happy with this hotel. We have now found a home for us in Waco. They were pleasant and attentive to our needs. The hotel is clean, comfortable, and safe.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadow Hills, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

A good night sleep when traveling is essential to your wellbeing. After the alarm woke us up early am i spoke with the front desk and they say its the laundry room setting alarm off! It happens daily!! No rest for the weary here!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellmead
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
3.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
6.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Waco North
Hampton Inn Waco North
#1 of 2 in Lacy Lakeview
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North
2.8 mi away
Hilton Waco
Hilton Waco
#7 of 30 in Waco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North
Address: 1502 North I-35 Exit 338b, Bellmead, TX 76705 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Bellmead
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bellmead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North is located in the heart of central Texas on I-35, conveniently located near Baylor University, downtown Waco, Texas Ranger Hall of Fame & Museum at Fort Fisher. Step into the original 1906 bottling plant when you visit the Dr. Pepper Museum or visit the Texas Sports Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Waco
Waco Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing