We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bellmead
Certificate of Excellence
Marquez, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Super place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

A great place to spend the night. The staff was warm and welcoming, the room neat and clean. The layout and décor of the hotel was warm and inviting. There is a reading area off the elevator that just made you want to sit down and read a while.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cleo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    58
    22
    6
    3
See reviews for
82
47
6
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

This hotel has made huge strides in comfort, cleanliness, and decor since its days under the management of another chain. We checked in (and out) with Mr. Patel, a congenial host who is always smiling, even when expressing his concern with his guests' comfort. No reason for concern, though...he has his hotel on par with some other hotels we've stayed at in Waco which charge much more. Our room was lovely, well-lit and squeaky clean. Beautiful marble counters top the bathroom vanity and the microwave/fridge counter. The bathroom was spacious and the vanity was more than long enough for all our toiletries. The towels were large, fluffy and clean-smelling. The king bed seemed brand-new and was very comfortable. The TV remotes are the type that are easy to clean and resist bacteria...nice touch. The free breakfast was typical in the range and tastiness of items offered, but we just need cereal, yogurt, fruit and toast to be quite happy. (Although one in our party made a waffle, and pronounced it delicious.) Highly recommend this Best Western for anyone visiting Waco. It's very close to Baylor and other attractions.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jae H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed one night. The rooms were very clean and nicely modeled. Staff was friendly and courteous. My only complaint was the quality of the breakfast items. If you choose to stay, don't do so for the 'hot breakfast'.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

This motel was perfect...from the giant wonderful TV with great channels to the comfy bed. The decor was eye friendly. Both people that waited on us were kind, considerate, professional and caring. We will definitely stay here again and reccomend it to other.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

It was not easy to find as our GPS did not recognise the address but once there we found the premises were clean and comfortable, The warmth of the welcome and the helpful attitude of the staff at the hotel was in marked contrast to the freezing February weather. This ensured that the mixed clientele of seniors and two bus loads of well behaved school kids all departed happy. Thank you. It would be a good choice for visitors to nearby Baylor University.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chris1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Eh.

That's about how this hotel feels; it's clean, which is a huge plus, and it's on a good location off the freeway.

The internet is blocked for any sites the owner deems immoral (I guess), and if you're assuming I mean adult sites you'd be wrong. Any firearms related sites,and many humor sites are blocked for viewing. In other area hotels, the lobby computers are blocked from certain sites but to have to deal with a moral crusader's filter in my room (I was in town for a week on a non-refundable, no-early checkout reservation) was a irksome. Fortunately, a simply TOR browser bypassed the filter and I was able to shop for my next hunting tool without bother (albeit slowly).

The other issue was the reservation; I had to pay $20 more per night to not have a locked in schedule, in my business I'm constantly fluctuating my stay schedule depending on the job, but money is still an option. This is apparently the case with all best western websites, and isn't limited to the Waco -North location.

All in all, it's not a terrible stay. The girls who do the room service do a great job, and it's an easy hop onto the I-35 to go to the jobsite each day. The breakfast is iffy- a few of my crew got sick after eating it- but the coffee is good and they have real half and half.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Certainly within the top 5 of clean motels we have stayed in during the past 3 years. We were a little concerned about noise based on previous reviews so asked for a room as far from I35 as possible. Our request was responded to nicely and our stay was enjoyable. Recommend it highly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank ROBERT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellmead
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
3.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
6.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Waco North
Hampton Inn Waco North
#1 of 2 in Lacy Lakeview
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North
2.8 mi away
Hilton Waco
Hilton Waco
#7 of 30 in Waco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North
Address: 1502 North I-35 Exit 338b, Bellmead, TX 76705 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Bellmead
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bellmead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North is located in the heart of central Texas on I-35, conveniently located near Baylor University, downtown Waco, Texas Ranger Hall of Fame & Museum at Fort Fisher. Step into the original 1906 bottling plant when you visit the Dr. Pepper Museum or visit the Texas Sports Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Waco
Waco Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing