We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Bellmead, Texas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Waco North
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bellmead
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Excellent hotel with a very good low price. Rooms are very comfortable with a bedroom and a living room. Hot breakfast in the morning is good. Good location along I-35 to restaurants and Baylor University football stadium. I will stay in this hotel every time I am in the Waco area for business.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

I travel to Waco often and this was my first time to stay at the Best Western Plus in Bellmead. I will consider staying here again, but I will definitely ask for an odd numbered room away from the Interstate. No matter how loud the AC was I still heard the Trucks all night long. .The Breakfast was good. It was the standard fare for Best Western Plus with the Waffle, cold cereal, eggs and sausage. My room was clean and spacious, the TV worked great and had no problems with the Wi Fi.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the Interstate if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jrsmith1154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

rooms were set up like a 2 room suite. Very nice. The couch and chairs had stains on them. A/C was excellent. Bed was wonderful. TV in both areas. Has a filter on the internet to block adult sites. Breakfast was so-so,,,,,was expecting more from a Best Western Plus.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bobby_Tripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Really great hotel. Was here for business and pleasure - every thing worked in business center perfectly, room was very good, service was a 10 - I have already come back to this hotel a second time and will most likely use this hotel as the place to stay in Waco.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 1Ron777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We arrived without a reservation. Got selected room. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Stay was great and at a great price. Breakfast was very good. Accessible to restaurants and other activities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Very fine facility. Room was recently decorated and fine in all respects. Good choice for this area! Nice breakfast in well arrange breakfast room. Close to Baylor campus and lots of eating places. We stay at Best Westerns all over the Country and this one rates very highly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Clean and comfortable. Walk-around room in the King rooms on freeway side of hotel. Great TV. Freeway traffic noise was noticeable but not a real issue. The manager was very attentive. Older property but it was up to date and neat. Enjoyed a quiet comfortable stay!

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank harryano1093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellmead
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Waco North
5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Waco Northwest
6.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Waco North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Waco North

Address: 1502 Interstate 35 N, Bellmead, TX 76705 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Bellmead
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bellmead
Price Range: £70 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Waco North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North is located in the heart of central Texas on I-35, conveniently located near Baylor University, downtown Waco, Texas Ranger Hall of Fame & Museum at Fort Fisher. Step into the original 1906 bottling plant when you visit the Dr. Pepper Museum or visit the Texas Sports Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Waco North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Waco
Waco Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing