We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton - Temple South
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Belton
Certificate of Excellence
Belton, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“disappointed”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I've stayed here before and decided to do it again. Very disappointed this time. The first thing I look for before booking a room is a pool so my kids can swim, get tired and go to sleep. However, this time their pool was out of service and no one mentioned anything. Not on the website, not even at the front desk upon check in. Looks like the place is going down the drain. I had a cabinet door hinge that was broken (not a big deal) but the bathroom door has no lock which is a BIG deal when you have little girls. Even though I stayed here a year ago and it was good then, it seems that this hotel needs some maintenance. The front desk should let people know that their pool is out of service before swiping their cards. On the plus side, they have a free internet so I can go to hotels.com and look for another hotel with a pool.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank benni762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    61
    23
    5
    8
See reviews for
95
25
20
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is a great place to stay. We have stayed other times visiting our daughter. We stayed 5 nights this trip. Our room was not cleaned after the 4th night. When I went to the front desk, I was asked to discuss it with the manager when we checked out. The mgr wasn't available when we left for the airport. A week later and I still haven't heard anything from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed by accident, was clean comfortable and worth it. Beds were fa nominal our dog even enjoyed. Great pool excellent clean rooms big Tv desk in room will definitely stay again When back aaround this part of Texas because there is absolutely nothing else around!

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontotoc, Mississippi
Level Contributor
168 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed here this past weekend. Was impressed dirving into the parking lot. Spacious and well planned. Lobby is attractive. Front desk clerk was very helpful and knowledgeable. Rooms were nice modern and very clean. Enjoyed having the refridgeator in the room. Breakfast was nicer than most La Quinta's. Need to be careful with all the construction in the area. Enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Food_man56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
127 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Our family stayed in this hotel while playing a baseball tournament at UMHB, which by the way we got a discount for. The room was great, employes very nice and helpful and the breakfast was great. Along with the traditional make your own waffle, cereal, muffins etc. they also had scrambled eggs and sausage links. There was even a washer and dryer on our floor which was great because we had baseball uniforms to wash.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamalyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belton
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#1 of 24 in Temple
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
6.2 mi away
Residence Inn Temple
Residence Inn Temple
#9 of 24 in Temple
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Temple- Belton
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salado-Belton
7.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton - Temple South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton - Temple South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton - Temple South
Address: 229 W Loop 121, Belton, TX 76513-3328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Belton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Belton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton - Temple South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton - Temple South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Belton
Belton La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing