We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay overall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Benbrook
Ranked #1 of 2 Benbrook B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed here over a weekend when there were soccer and baseball tourneys taking place, so the first night was a bit noisy. I'd recommend a top floor if you don't want to hear all sorts of loud footsteps. The AC in the room didn't quite keep up with demand but was OK. When I checked in I wasn't told how to access the Internet or when breakfast hours were. Internet was spotty overall. Breakfast was decent but the breakfast area was not terribly clean. The beds were OK and the room (2 queens) was spacious.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greekprof7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2013

My last review of this facility was less than favorable. I went back for an overnight stay a couple months ago. I was greeted by my name! The review must have gotten the managers attention for the desk clerk (think she was night manager, too) was a nice as you could ever ask for. She put me into a nice suite and followed up with a phone call later to insure I was pleased.
I must say the TV "still" has issues. The Dish doesn't pick up the local channels very well. But this time I was there to sleep, not watch TV. Bed was extremely comfortable. The person in-charge of the Breakfast bar was doing an excellent job, keeping all foods warm and presentable.

Room Tip: Top floors are typically the lest noisy. TV will not receive local channels due to connection to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenkstrojanfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

My family and I have stayed here for 2 nights. It was a great time! We went on a little mini vacation. The pool and jaccuzi was very nice, breakfast was well put-also loved it because it was a very bright big room and not too many people, the rooms are average but I also love the little counter extension behind the couch. The staff were super friendly (we were greeted by a nice lady named Rusty). I totally reccomend you and your family to stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fly4Ever23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay. Very clean and convenient to TCU area. Super-comfortable king bed but our teenager found the fold-out sofa bed a little uncomfortable. Breakfast looked great but we were running short on time and only had juice and coffee. Pleasant desk clerk.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katncol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Very friendly check-in clerk as was the morning clerk. Room was clean and quiet. Bed was comfortable with big, fluffy pillows that really helped in getting a good night's sleep. There were about 4 of them on the king-sized bed! Bathroom was extremely clean with plenty of soft, clean towels. The morning breakfast was alright, nothing real special but it was available for guests. The coffee from the breakfast bar, as well as the pot in the room, was really bad but drinkable. Overall, this is a nice place to get a good rest in a comfortable, clean and quiet setting. Will stay again (but bring my own coffee)!

Room Tip: Adjustable wall thermostat which was nice. The morning shower was incredible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dc45t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

I was expecting a little more from a Comfort Suites branded hotel. The room wasn't much bigger than a standard hotel room. It had a partial wall between the bed and the small couch...not what I would call a "suite". The bed was pretty stiff...it reminded me of the quality of bed you would get at a cheap rate budget hotel. I did appreciate the cleanliness of the room. The breakfast was adequate with the usual pastries, waffles, and did include link sausage. Overall, it wasn't a bad stay but for the price of this room, I think I could find somewhere a little nicer next time I visit the DFW area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Stayed here on a trip to Dallas area for our Special Olympics athletes and we really enjoyed our time and enjoyed this hotel. Very good breakfast and very nice staff. Great location and great experience. Very clean and pool is very nice and hot tub.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benbrook
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Benbrook Fort Worth Area
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Southwest Cityview
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Benbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Benbrook

Address: 8004 Winbrook Dr, Benbrook, TX 76126-2128
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Benbrook
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Benbrook
Price Range: £62 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Benbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Benbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing