We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel lacking a manager who cares” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Benbrook

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites Benbrook
Ranked #1 of 2 Benbrook B&B and Inns
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hotel lacking a manager who cares”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I'm staying here on a business trip and the internet (wireless portion) in this hotel has been partially operating since the night I checked in--4/6/2014. I can sometimes log on and most times not log on. I've called the Internet help line on at least 8 different occasions. I've been told ATT has changed a switch and programmed this and that and the results are still the same. I've asked to speak to the manager about this issue on three different occasions and the response I get is she isn't here. When asked when is she here the response is, "not very often--she has other properties to manage". This hotel could be a very nice property if the manager actually showed up to work occasionally and took care of issues.

Room Tip: Don't stay if you need internet service
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tsnrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    17
    8
    4
    8
See reviews for
20
14
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Mississippi
Level Contributor
179 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Benbrook TX is a great little city on I-20 so I chose this hotel due to location and pricing. The reviews seemed good. At 9:30 on the first morning of my 4 day stay i get this call from the front desk saying that if I want my room cleaned that day i need to get up and leave the room! The front desk clerk was snippy toward me when I arrived, though I had reservations. She also made me initial on the check-in form that there were no pets allowed but I saw at least 5 dogs in the hotel. The breakfasts were mediocre and sparse. Be careful around the elevator as there is an indoor pool and that area stayed wet my entire stay. The rates are good but the staff needs to be trained.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelerfrank79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

My family, consisting of my 2 kids, my husband, and I, stayed at this hotel just for a little "getaway" for 2 nights. The stay was great. The breakfast was good and fresh. The rooms and beds were comfy. I loved the location of the hotel, as it's right by cracker barrel, a long time favorite. We will definitely be staying again.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Citygirl124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merkel, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Only a few steps from convenience store and cracker barrel. Comfy bed, clean bathroom. Ample parking, but huge pieces o off glass in parking lot. Faux news on in lobby but they changed it when I asked. Only 15 pet fee, a lot of room nearby to take dog out. Staff not that friendly. Good value.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beatrice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Nice hotel with large suite. Friendly staff. High ceilings and comfy couch with coffee table for viewing the football game. Bed very comfortable with nice shower enclosure and large fluffy towels. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Really enjoy staying here and the staff are awesome! We needed towels one night and I think the front desk lady almost beat us to our rooms she was there so fast. Other times we missed the cleaning time for the floor and yet the lady came back and took care of it later.

We will be going back.

Only one thing I would like to see improved is the pool. It was so strong with chlorine that we left swimming with burning eyes and throats.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChipDThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

On a road trip, comfort and familiarity are a must in a hotel. We always opt for Comfort Suites because:
1) they are cheap but the top of the line for the Choice Hotel brand
2) the beds are comfortable. Just to compare, we own a Tempurpedic at home
3) they come with a sleeper sofa for an extra bed for the kids
4) they allow dogs for a small fee. ( usually $15)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeniseYRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benbrook
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Southwest
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Benbrook Fort Worth Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Benbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Benbrook

Property: Comfort Suites Benbrook
Address: 8004 Winbrook Drive, Benbrook, TX 76126-2128
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Benbrook
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Benbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Benbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Benbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing