We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit. Will stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Benbrook
Ranked #1 of 2 Benbrook B&B and Inns
Whitehouse, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great visit. Will stay here again.”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Our room was clean and the breakfast was plentiful. There was a huge wedding party there that was eating the food as fast as the server could put it out. That was a problem but not the hotel's fault. The staff was working hard to try to keep the food stocked. The WiFi in our room was horrible. When it did connect it never stayed connected long. The indoor pool was clean and the water was warm. The pool room was HOT. It was uncomfortable for the people not swimming but worth it to wear out the kiddos before bedtime. All the staff we talked to were nice. Hotel is right off the highway and super easy to get to. Be warned there is not a big tall sign that you can see from the highway. We drove around in circles a few times before we found it. The hotel is right next door to the Best Western... it does have a sign!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alison_c1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    17
    9
    5
    8
See reviews for
21
14
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed here for Peach Pedal. Last year we stayed at the Best Western next door & this was far superior. Updated, clean, great breakfast. Only problem was glitchy keycard access to building exterior door.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amnesiac1c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel in early June. The first two nights were okay. The third night was awful. I was traveling with my children and the person in the room next to us began to smoke (this is a non-smoking hotel) and it came pouring into our room. I called the front desk to see what they could do, basically we ended up moving to a different room. The new room was filthy with dog food on the floor and pet hair all over. I complained to the manager who could care less. She stated it's only recommended that people cannot smoke, not mandatory. Do not stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benbrook hotels

Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
128 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very nice and clean and new, comfortable, good size rooms. Friendly staff. Great location. Only minutes away from the wedding venue we needed to find. Minutes away from restaurants and stores. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is our 3rd stay at this hotel..I had work to complete and the internet free wi-fi kept disconnected me. the connection was not very good, caused some frustration was doing work over the weekend in Benbrook. I need a good connection to submit reports. Breakfast is always good, the beds and pillows are the most comfortable I have found at any hotel. Overall its a nice property good location off of I-20. PLEASE FIX YOUR INTERNET. Several people I spoke with were frustrated as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I'm staying here on a business trip and the internet (wireless portion) in this hotel has been partially operating since the night I checked in--4/6/2014. I can sometimes log on and most times not log on. I've called the Internet help line on at least 8 different occasions. I've been told ATT has changed a switch and programmed this and that and the results are still the same. I've asked to speak to the manager about this issue on three different occasions and the response I get is she isn't here. When asked when is she here the response is, "not very often--she has other properties to manage". This hotel could be a very nice property if the manager actually showed up to work occasionally and took care of issues.

Room Tip: Don't stay if you need internet service
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tsnrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Mississippi
Level Contributor
191 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Benbrook TX is a great little city on I-20 so I chose this hotel due to location and pricing. The reviews seemed good. At 9:30 on the first morning of my 4 day stay i get this call from the front desk saying that if I want my room cleaned that day i need to get up and leave the room! The front desk clerk was snippy toward me when I arrived, though I had reservations. She also made me initial on the check-in form that there were no pets allowed but I saw at least 5 dogs in the hotel. The breakfasts were mediocre and sparse. Be careful around the elevator as there is an indoor pool and that area stayed wet my entire stay. The rates are good but the staff needs to be trained.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelerfrank79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benbrook
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Benbrook Fort Worth Area
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Southwest
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Benbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Benbrook

Property: Comfort Suites Benbrook
Address: 8004 Winbrook Drive, Benbrook, TX 76126-2128
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Benbrook
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Benbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Benbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Benbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing