We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Benbrook Fort Worth Area
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benbrook
New Braunfels, Texas, United States
1 review
“Poor”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This place stinks like stale cigarettes. They have smoking rooms adjacent to non smoking rooms, It's decor is outdated and needs to be updated. They advertise breakfast until 9:30 but at 9:00 they were putting things away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    45
    39
    33
    41
See reviews for
85
29
25
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Magnolia, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Staff are exceptional, rooms clean, convenient to Ft Worth locations, easy access to major freeways. I have stayed here several times and it is always a great experience. The price of the rooms is average for Ft Worth but the location is what makes the difference , the hotel is located in a safe area of town , well lit at night. It is not a large hotel and access to all rooms is very easy, the elevator is a little slow but overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very clean and comfortable, the only down side was the slow internet. I could not log in to my emails because of the slow speed. But everything else was great, the staff and the rooms. I would defiantly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The days of charging extra for a clean comfortable room,free wifi and a good hot breakfast are gone. It's now the expected norm. This BW gave all the higher end ammenites at a much more reasonable price. And the personnel treated you like a friend as well as a valued customer.

Room Tip: Easy freeway access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcg6637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zionsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

It the location is extremely convienient for us as our family lives in Benbrook. We like the location of this unit and the people who work there. It has been our base of operation when we are in that area for several years. We know the manager and she recognizes us an that is a good feeling. There were some problems on this trip. They are the kind that can be easily fixed if the management wants to. The unit really meets our needs and we will continue to stay there if the internet problem goes away.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leander, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Overall the Benbrook Best Western was very nice, clean, convenient, priced right and friendly. And all of this includes free WiFi and breakfast. If the furniture was more up to date it would be AWESOME. It would have a more upscale look. This place is great as is for the price and would be superb with sleeker decor.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nelvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Nice and comfy. A place for families to stay. Not too busy and close to the museums and the zoo. Conveniently located to restaurants and stores and a few miles to the mall. Not too expensive but nice. We would definitely stay here again on another family outing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank T3053ZDbarbarab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benbrook
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View
2.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth City View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Benbrook Fort Worth Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Benbrook Fort Worth Area

Property: Days Inn Benbrook Fort Worth Area
Address: 590 Winscott Rd, Benbrook, TX 76126-2116 (Formerly Winscott Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Benbrook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Benbrook Fort Worth Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Benbrook Fort Worth Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing