We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Big Spring
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Big Spring
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

After completing a project nearby, I needed rooms for my employees. In an area where rooms are hard to find or priced outrageously, I found this property. The staff was very accommodating and the rooms were well maintained. Easy access to I 20. Will stay again

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Srichardson86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

I have stayed in other hotel/motels in the area and didn't feel safe at all. This hotel was beautiful on the outside, clean on the inside! The staff was helpful and met my needs. The pool was great, well taken care of. The breakfast was wonderful, lots of choices, and the kitchen staff was friendly. They even bake cookies each night!! The pillows were sooo comfy! Great place for an extended stay! We were even lucky enough that we got a room right by the elevator and the laundry room!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our Sectional Tournament was held in Big Spring, Texas and being that we were quite a bit of distance away, we stayed in this hotel along with several parents. We must have occupied at least 20 rooms. Our experience there was INCREDIBLE!!! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. I would recommend this hotel over and over to anyone traveling to Big Spring. Breakfast was also great. Breakfast even stayed open later to accommodate all our players, coaches, sponsors, and parents. Room were comfortable and pleasant. HATS OFF TO ALL EMPLOYEES AT THIS GREAT HOTEL!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank RedRaider2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Big Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear RedRaider2014,
We thank you so much for your review of our property. We are so happy to hear that your team enjoyed their stay. We look forward to your future return, when you are in our area again. Again, thanks for the wonderful review; happy days and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have stayed at this Hotel several times when traveling to West Texas. The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and spacious. It's quiet and the beds are comfortable. It also has easy access to the freeway. What more can you want? A very nice breakfast! Not bad for a small town!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Big Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear CookiesLady12,
Thank you, not only for the excellent review of our property, but also for the loyalty you have shown when you travel through our area. Your comments will be shared with all department heads, as well as all staff, to show them that our Winning Ways do make a difference! We absolutely look forward to your next stay with us. Have a great day, and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was a nice Holiday Inn Express on our way to Carlsbad, NM. The room was spacious, clean, and was just what we needed. The continental breakfast was okay, and as I always mention at the Holiday Inn Expresses, I wish that they would change the coffee to a better brand (stronger and darker). All was okay though for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonnaRK66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Big Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear DonnaRK66,
Thank you for your awesome review of our property. We are very happy to hear that we were just what was needed on your travels. We sincerely hope that you will return for a visit, in the future. Happy days, and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

I had to stay here since it was what my company could afford and here are my comments:

GOOD:
Ok beds to sleep, acceptable clean rooms, decent breakfast, plenty of parking space and free wifi, the girl named ruby has great customer service and goes all the way to help you I loved her.

NOT THAT GOOD: this hotel is used to deal with nothing but red neck oil people so do not expect customer service that is above and beyond , just simple dry yes or no, the hallways of the hotel look like the 1970's golden nugget in Vegas and smell like it too, doors don't lock very well and people shout at the hallway and slam doors all night long.
Again just something affordable on this small town to sleep in and continue to something better and bigger.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank bryanmantezoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Big Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear bryanmantezoni,
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with Holiday Inn Express Big Spring. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.
We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Your comments have been reviewed by the hotel's management and appropriate action has been taken to ensure a situation of this nature will not be repeated in the future.
Again, please accept our sincere apologies. We hope you will continue to use Holiday Inn Hotels as your lodging of choice, and look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from IHG Hotels. Thank you, and have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Clean Room, Comfortable Bed, Good Breakfast, Right off the Interstate. Stayed two different times in the last month and cant complain about anything. A lot of oilfield workers around, but no problems with that either.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frannnces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Big Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Frannnces,
Thank you for your generous review of our hotel. We are very happy to hear that everything about your stay with us seemed satisfactory. We do try to exceed our guests' expectations, and hope that you will continue to choose HIE Big Spring when visiting the West Texas area. Your review has been shared with all departments as incentive to keep up our winning ways. Thank you again for taking the time to write about us, and stay safe in your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Big Spring hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Big Spring
1.1 mi away
Hotel Settles
Hotel Settles
#1 of 17 in Big Spring
309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Big Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Palace Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Big Spring
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Big Spring
Quality Inn Big Spring
#5 of 17 in Big Spring
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Big Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Big Spring

Address: 1109 N Aylesford St, Big Spring, TX 79720-1155
Region: United States > Texas > Big Spring
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Big Spring
Price Range: £68 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Big Spring 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Big Spring. We are conveniently located near downtown Big Spring, the Heritage Museum and Comanche Trail Park, which includes the new Big Spring Aquatic Center. We are also minutes away from The Hanger 25 air museum. All guest rooms are equipped with free Wi-Fi; iron & ironing board, microwave, refrigerators, coffee makers, cordless phones, and hair dryers...free continental breakfast! The Holiday Inn Express Hotel is an interior corridor hotel with keycard locks, a fitness facility, and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Big Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Big Spring Hotel Big Spring
Holiday Inn Big Spring
Big Spring Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing