We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Blanco Luxury Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blanco Luxury Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blanco
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

My family and I have relatives in Blanco, TX. We always stay at the Best Western. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. As a mom I really appreciate the cleanliness. We stay here about 2-3 times a year and are always pleased. They make it extra special at Christmas with their beautiful lights.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    38
    18
    8
    6
See reviews for
155
72
7
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

My husband and I recently visited the Hill Country and stayed at this hotel... from the minute you walk in you see the attention to detail with beautiful artwork, lighting, very clean and spacious, not to mention the beautiful gardens outside. Very friendly staff and owner. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

My husband and I recently visited the LBJ Ranch etc and spent a night at this hotel. The owner was very friendly and upgraded our room when we arrived. Everything about our stay was excellent and the owner wants you to pick up your bill at the front desk making sure to talk with us upon departure.. The hotel is very nice and the grounds are really beautiful. I think a lot of wedding business uses this hotel. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Connnie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is the best example of a quality motel a great place to stay. Equals the big name hotels . When in the area you must visit this location worth your time and money. A surprise in a small town to find the best Best Western we ever stayed in and enjoyed the most.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was my wedding weekend in Dripping Springs and it was absolutely perfect!!!! The staff was amazing and the hotel was so accomodating!!!! The rooms are huge and very clean! The service was awesome and very helpful!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The BW PLUS Luxury Inn & Suites, Blanco was an absolute wonderful experience. We were there for my son's wedding and we were greeting with the smiling and friendly Tony upon checkin. From the moment we checked in the staff was very friendly and helpful. Patel was very helpful during our stay as well. The rooms were very clean, very nice and beautifully decorated. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Malanie (for Gr... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylorsville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent establishment. The owner has class. You can see it throughout the entire hotel. I'd stay all over again. We were only passing through and stumbled onto this place. Entire family of seven complimented the owner!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluegrass_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blanco
11.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Johnson City Inn
BEST WESTERN Johnson City Inn
#1 of 1 in Johnson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
23.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Spri...
#1 of 2 in Dripping Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
20.7 mi away
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
#3 of 3 in Canyon Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Blanco Riverside Cottages
12.0 mi away
Chantilly Lace Country Inn
Chantilly Lace Country Inn
#1 of 6 in Johnson City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
17.2 mi away
The Italian Place Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Blanco Luxury Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Blanco Luxury Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Blanco Luxury Inn & Suites
Address: 2218 Highway 281 N, Blanco, TX 78606-5356
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Blanco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blanco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Blanco Luxury Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel in Blanco opened in 2010. Modern spacious lodging and accommodations for leisure or business travelers. Choose from suites with a king bed, two queen beds, or our honeymoon suites with jacuzzi. Centrally located in the heart of Texas hill country between Fredericksburg, Marble Falls, Wimberley, Johnson City and Bulverde. Only 6 miles from Rocking J Golf course and Red Corrall Ranch, about 18 miles to wildseed farm, Lyndon Johnson ranch, and Pedernales Falls State Park, and 2 miles from the Blanco state park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Blanco Luxury Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Blanco Luxury Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Blanco Luxury Hotel Blanco
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blanco Luxury Inn & Suites Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing