We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend get away!”
Review of Blanco County Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blanco
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blanco County Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Blanco B&B and Inns
San Antonio, Texas, United States
2 reviews
“Great weekend get away!”
Reviewed 1 October 2011

No cookie cutter motel rooms here. Each one is delightfully distinctive: charming homey decor, and warm earth tone colors, shutter blinds, new and re-purposed tile with local art on the walls.
Great people running the place: Ralph De Leon & family. Excellent hospitality & service plus lots to do for a small town. We'll be back! SOON! no Pool, but the huge deck is great for dancing!

Room Tip: any one of them...they are all different layouts. A few even have full kitchenettes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    13
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
41
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Ralph and Deborah are wonderful innkeepers! They made our stay a real pleasure! If you ever want to host a reunion, a party or just hangout with friends this is the place. Blanco County Inn features a spacious outdoor deck with overflow large lawn space all nestled under large oak trees just perfect for outdoor parties. Doesn't stop there! The newly remodled rooms are quaint but modern and the nice kitchen and bath redo makes it feel just like home. Had a great time! Thanks guys!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayleshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, VA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

It's so great to stay in a place that makes you feel at home and is full of local color, rather than a generic chain hotel. Blanco County Inn is warm, welcoming, and the owners make you feel well cared-for. We had a great time. The rooms are charming, clean, AC is nice and cold. A great place to relax.

Room Tip: Rooms have little kitchens and sitting area. Extra blankets and pillows were provided. Decent size c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkjimspq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Owners Ralph and Deb have to be the friendliest people in Blanco TX. They make it a point to have the rooms very clean and are very attentive to your every need. The room was equipped with a coffee maker, a mini fridge and a microwave. Blanco County Inn also has a common area where Ralph is always around making everyone out there welcome and relaxed. I had a great stay....sure beats staying at a generic run off the mill hotel or motel with no personal attention. Will be staying there again!!!!! I enjoyed the friendly smiles and personal care they give you....thanks Ralph and Deb.

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2010

Deb & Ralph have to be the Best! We stayed for 2 nights and Deb & Ralph were Extremly accomodating! The Rooms were Very Clean, There was a Real Size Coffe maker, an actual functional microwave and a mini fridge that held All of Our Real Ale!! I'm going back for the Hill Country Motorcycle riding and some True Hospitality. Blanco and the Inn, right now, are a Little Known Gem and I'm taking advantage before things get too comercial! GO Deb and Ralph!! You guys Rock!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasRider101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We rented the cottage and it was great! Clean, roomy and nice! Everything went well, would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Mujer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2010

We were driving out of San Antonio and managed to get on the wrong Highway. It was dark, and we were worried that we wouldn't find a place. Then we found Blanco Country Inn! The staff were incredibly friendly, and the room was amazing! It was $60, and absolute quality. They had the most comfortable bed in the world, and a rain shower. The only thing was the internet wireless was a weak connection unless you were really close to the router in the main lobby.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miraclepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blanco
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Blanco Luxury Inn & Suites
12.0 mi away
Best Western Johnson City Inn
Best Western Johnson City Inn
#1 of 1 in Johnson City
245 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blanco Riverside Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Hillside Acres Retreat
Hillside Acres Retreat
#3 of 6 in Johnson City
58 reviews
15.5 mi away
Lazy H Lodge B&B
Lazy H Lodge B&B
#2 of 6 in Canyon Lake
31 reviews
19.0 mi away
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
#9 of 19 in Wimberley
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blanco County Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blanco County Inn

Property: Blanco County Inn
Address: 902 Main St, Blanco, TX 78606-5236
Region: United States > Texas > Blanco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Blanco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We let our customers decide whether they want to do nothing, or savor all the things Blanco & the Texas Hill Country have to offer. With that said we are an 80 year old motel, with rooms that have been remodeled over the last few years. All this to give our customers, and future friends, a charming "Hill Country" Experience! Being (we believe the motel was built in1932) we are 80 years old; we are the oldest lodging in Blanco County. Also, we are one of the oldest lodging establishments in the hill country. It was founded by Mary Lester as the Lester Courts when the State & Federal government was developing our state park system and when Route Number 66 was developed. No, not US Route 66, we think it was a state highway before it became US 281. So along with the road and the park here Mrs. Lester built the Lester courts. Wanting to slow down the frenzied pace of corporate life, my wife and I jumped at the chance to live in the hill country, and run a quaint little inn. As our retirement project we have had fun restoring the motel to a quaint "Boutique Motel" and meet people and new friends from all over the world. Ask us about some fresh eggs or soon our "Blanco County Honey!" ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blanco County Inn Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing