We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ladies lunch”
Review of Peach Tree Cafe - CLOSED

Peach Tree Cafe
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ladies lunch”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

While out shopping on Main St. over the weekend myself, mother in law and grandmother went to the Peach Cafe for an early lunch. We got there right at 11am and were pleasantly greeted. The atmosphere is perfect for a ladies lunch---it's an old house turned into a restaurant and it still has some of the enduring qualities of an old home. The tables are set with mismatched china and it was a cozy environment. The menu choices all looked delicious and it was hard to narrow down what we wanted. Between the 3 of us we ordered the broccoli/cheese quiche, turkey/swiss sandwich and chicken/dumplings with the peach cobbler a la mode for dessert. Everything was delicious and our service was excellent. Make sure to get a peach tea when you go, it was quite tasty! We will definitely be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsHoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    18
    10
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boerne, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very good food.”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The choices are definitely "tea room " choices, but they usually have a hot plate and/or chili or soup. Their cheese rolls are amazing. Definitely recommend for a ladies lunch.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ZoeyK5505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food, nice place in Downtown Boerne”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We showed up about 12:30 on a Sunday. The place was pretty full. We were warmly greated and the restaurant spelled like fresh baked bread. Within 5 minutes we were seated. Service was a bit fast--yes, a bit fast. I did expect a slower meal, but quick was ok.

We had a salad and the special--chicken Parmesan with mashed potatoes and gravy. It was really good. The salad was good, too. Prices were under $10 an entree. The buttermilk pie for dessert was fantastic.

Eat here for nice change.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dscotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio TX
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nice local cafe with homestyle food and friendly staff!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had lunch at the Peach Tree Cafe today and, as usual, the food was solidly delicious. It's good homestyle food with nicely sized portions...and delicious pie!!! The owner and waitstaff are friendly and cheerful.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flavorchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peach Tree Cafe”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The quiche seemed overheated and not fresh. The cheese rolls were out of this world delicious. The waitress was very nice and everyone else was very nice here.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janetrr60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peach Tree Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing