We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old rooms but comfortable beds” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Boerne

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Days Inn Boerne
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Boerne
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Old rooms but comfortable beds”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

I stayed here one night while working in Boerne. Courteous and helpful front desk staff. My biggest complaint is that the bathroom was slightly dirty. But the bed was comfortable and I slept well - all I really cared about. As mentioned in other reviews, the rooms need some updating but overall it was a good experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LynneC_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    31
    30
    21
    17
See reviews for
55
33
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Arboleas, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

We spent 6 wonderful days with Indra, Rahul, family & Staff in Americas Best Value Inn in Boerne, Texas. Their Texas hospitality was amazing we were treated like royalty and made to feel like part of the family. Nothing was too much trouble, you only had to mention something in passing and before you could turn round it had happened.
The beds were Very comfortable and the rooms a good size and included air con, fridge and microwave. My husband is disabled (leg amputee) and the disabled accommodation included a lounge with kitchen, fridge freezer, and dishwasher. The choices for breakfast were great from cereal & fruit to hot items like bacon & egg wraps and Sausage biscuits and plentiful.
The positioning of the hotel could not have been more convenient with numerous reasonably priced eateries and a supermarket/pharmacy/cheap petrol station all within easy walking distance even for my husband.
Being on the junction of the I10 Interstate it is within easy distance of San Antonio and all the touristy places in that area.
We have such warm and wonderful memories of our stay there thank you Indra & Rahul

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

My wife and I stayed here one night while traveling through Texas. The room was clean and modern, and an exceptionally reasonable price. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful with my questions. She suggested the Chinese restaurant next door, where we enjoyed a very good meal at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny8997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoerneTexasInn, Manager at Days Inn Boerne, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We try to be helpful for wnatever your needs are. I am glad that you enjoy your stay and chinese food next door. Please do come back and stay with us. Our goal is to give you value for your money.

Indra Desai
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

At the last minute we needed a place to stay on a busy weekend in Boerne and they had a room available. No problems with the room, no major complaints. As noted in other reviews of this hotel, it isn't new, and is showing wear in some areas. But they are keeping the place clean, we slept well, and went on with our trip. I'd probably look elsewhere if I was staying for more than a night or two. But if you are travelling through the area, this is a nice stop and as it turned out, at a nice price.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Texsox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanger, Tx
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

We were in this motel for 4 nights and had an excellent stay. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Our room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was fresh and ample. We will stay here any time we are in the area. I cannot say enough good about this location and the staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FranBSang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
229 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

This is an ok motel if you're only staying one or two nights. It's getting old and the rooms are not quite as fresh as the newer motels. It's adequate for sleeping. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was ok - there were no issues. The front office was most accomodating. We had pets and they put us in a room that was easily accessible to grass and located on the lowere level. We did not participate in the continental breakfast so I cannot review that amenity.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank purplemoon4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

My wife and I decided to take a last minute trip down to Texas Hill Country over Memorial Day weekend; naturally most everything was booked, with the exception of Boerne ABVI. That was a bit disconcerting but it had a pretty good TripAdvisor rating for a cheap place so it seemed to be a potentially good option to try out. Boerne is also centrally located if you want to make day trips to Kerrville, Fredericksburg, San Antonio, Johnson City, and a host of Parks. Some of the other reviewers commented on hard beds so I packed a queen size memory foam layer in an extra suit case. That turned out to be a very good idea because the mattress in our room was both hard and cheap feeling; no independently wrapped spring coils on this baby. The extra foam pad we brought along made it a very comfortable bed indeed. Rooms are a nice size, a bit dingy but reasonably clean and they all come with a fridge and microwave. ABVI serves continental breakfast - standard carb fare - cereals, donuts, waffles, etc., no protein options, did have bananas and juice. But we packed a cooler with Greek yogurt and berries so we didn't need to partake. Hotel staff was friendly and attentive and made the effort to provide quality customer service. For the price and location I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darius K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boerne hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Texas Hill Country
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Boerne Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Boerne
Motel 6 Boerne
#6 of 7 in Boerne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Boerne
4.3 mi away
Tapatio Springs Hill Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Boerne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Boerne

Property: Days Inn Boerne
Address: 35150 IH 10 West highway 46, Boerne, TX 78006 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Boerne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Boerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Boerne 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Best of the West at this Boerne Texas Hotel located near historic downtown Boerne and 25 miles northwest of San Antonio, Texas. Americas Best Value Inn in Boerne is a seventy-five room including Suites with Kitchenettes, overlooking the Texas Hill Country in Boerne. Known as the Darling of the Texas Hill Country, Boerne will charm you with memories of days gone by and set a stage to create memories of your own. Open the door to the past by visiting Main Street where you will find historic buildings and handmade crafts, a bakery and an old fashioned soda Shoppe. Hotel guests are close to local rodeos, antique shopping, golf and the historic landmarks and tourist attractions of downtown San Antonio. Located in the beautiful Hill Country of Central Texas, Your days spent at Hotel in Boerne Texas can be filled with a variety of outdoor activities such as tubing on the Guadalupe River, hiking, or playing golf at the nearby championship golf course. You will feel the special welcome you deserve from the moment you enter our lobby at Hotel in Boerne TX. Ask at the front desk about Sea World, The River Walk, The Alamo, The Alamo Dome,Fiesta Texas, The Shops of La Cantera and The Rim, plus many other attractions in the local area. We want to provide you a pleasant experience with a bed comfortable to your body with a price comfortable to your wallet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Boerne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Boerne
Country Inn Boerne
Boerne Best Western
Boerne Country Inn
Days Inn Boerne Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing