We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Boerne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This hotel is always reliable for a good nights stay. Staff is friendly and accommodating, the place is clean, can be noisy on busy weekends. On this stay the bathroom was starting to show its age. Can not say much about the breakfast we usually skip it. The location is very good easy access to highway and the town of Boerne itself.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

Just finishing 5 nights here for work. This is a nicely decorated Hampton Inn, maybe a little nicer than the average. The front desk staff have been very friendly and professional. The wi-fi here works well and the breakfast is typical Hampton Inn. The suite is one large room so come in expecting two rooms separated by a wall/door. They may have those but I'm not sure. There was no safe in my room which is something I need when working which was a little disappointing. The gym is decent but certainly no Gold's Gym. The TV control for the two treadmills worked pretty poorly. One got 6 channels and one didn't work at all. Not a bad gym though. The pool looked nice but I never used it. This hotel is close to downtown and right off Interstate 10. The lack of serious traffic here compared to the DC area was certainly enjoyable.
Now the but.... Housekeeping. One day they left no washcloths and I had to call for some. They never left any additional soap for either the sink or shower and on day 5 I had to call asking for some. I was down to a little nub of soap in the shower. On day 6 (today) I left the Privacy light on. I left some sensitive work material out and items I didn't want disturbed. When I got back in I found my room made up. I wasn't very happy by now with this. I asked for a manager to call me but 3 people, all from housekeeping I presume, came to my room with one making excuses that sometimes the privacy light malfunctions. Come on, really? That's your excuse? They brought the housekeeper with them to apologize. I made it clear I did not want anyone to get in trouble but they were not performing well in the housekeeping arena. My colleague was on a different floor and was not experiencing the same issues. Would I stay here again? Probably. I am a long time Hilton customer but I would expect better from them. My "4" rating is for the front desk.

There is a Starbuck's and Chili's next door and a Whataburger very close. Other restaurants are within an easy drive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigfoot424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The rooms were well laid out and quite nice. Very clean, and high quality toiletries were provided - always a nice touch.

The walls seemed a bit thin, but this is to be expected at all but the highest end hotels.

All in all, a nice place to stay, and I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I enjoyed my stay so well that I am booking some rooms for my daughters wedding guests in May. The rooms are spacious and clean. The location is great and the staff is very friendly and accommodating!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jacqueline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We needed a weekend 'away from it all' and decided to head to Boerne. We love the little town and it's also close to great shopping in San Antonio (La Cantera). We got there a little late in the evening and were greeted with a smile, coffee, lemonade, cookies and such courtesy. Our room (king suite) was perfect for two adults and our grandson. The room was very clean (I'm particular) and big. No noise all night so sleeping was perfect. The outside pool was beautiful and heated so we spent some time there. The evening supervisor on Saturday night (wish we had asked his name) was so nice and offered to light the outside fireplace. He made a special trip out to tell us cookies were hot right out of the oven! Kuddos to this employee for making us feel so special. By the way, they serve breakfast until 10:00 which is unheard of. We slept in! We will go back because it's just down the road from SeaWorld and Fiesta Texas! We had a great experience here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tjsnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Wonderful location for a weekend getaway to the hill country. King suite was HUGE- almost an apartment! We loved the room, bathroom, living areas. Stayed on the 3rd floor and no noise from above thank goodness. Grounds well kept. For the price UNBEATABLE!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank ChrisnAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Beautiful, tastefully furnished, inexpensive hotel just north of San Antonio. Great value! close to Sea World and Fiesta Texas. Great pool area with waterfall and outside fireplace. Free breakfast and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Jon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boerne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Boerne
#7 of 7 in Boerne
179 reviews
Motel 6 Boerne
#6 of 7 in Boerne
96 reviews
Northwest Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio The Dominion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne

Address: 34935 Interstate 10 W, Boerne, TX 78006-9226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Boerne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Boerne
Price Range: £82 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Boerne
Boerne Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Boerne
Hampton Inn And Suites Boerne Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing