We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Broken elevator/unsympathic staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Boerne
Certificate of Excellence
Lavernia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Broken elevator/unsympathic staff”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Informed the elevator was broken upon arrival at 4:30pm. Was told the manager should have called and I could cancel without penalty. Sure, we'll just go find another room late in the afternoon, while all other family staying there for a wedding in the area. Put us on the 3rd floor with kids and a ton of stuff. Pointed us towards the stairs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allyson C, Marketing Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hi Mike,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay -- I was disappointed to hear that our staff was anything less than helpful, friendly and accommodating while you were with us! I know traveling with little ones can be extremely challenging, and I'm so sorry to hear that we weren't able to make your trip a bit easier. Your comments will be addressed with our team to help prevent issues like this in the future, but we'd love to discuss your experience with you a bit further - please contact our General Manager Heather Giuffrida at your convenience. Again, I apologize for the frustration during your stay, and hope that if you return to Boerne, we can show you why we received a 2014 Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    144
    46
    35
    20
See reviews for
195
149
30
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Hampton Inn in Boerne is beautifully decorated in "hill Country" style. It is very clean; the breakfast is excellent and the staff is always helpful. The pool area is so attractive. There is even a long-horn bull in the pasture behind the hotel! You will love it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joeseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice enough, it's clean and spacious, the breakfast is average, I prefer Holiday Inn Express breakfast better. We arrived late and a storm had done something to the elevator so of course we were put in the 4th floor, 8 flights if stairs carrying luggage! The elevator still wasn't fixed the next morning or by the time we left at around 11:30, it was inconvenient to say the least but not the hotels fault! I will stay here again if in the area

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank WSargent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall Tx, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Hot tub and pool looked neglected. Rest of the Hotel was very nice. Ease access to and from . Close to plenty of dining and nite life. Centrally located if your looking for a nice place to stay and see the Hill Country.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I often stay in Hampton Inn's, or other Hilton hotels while travelling. I can honestly say that the Hampton Inn in Boerne, TX is one of the best I've stayed at.

It's location in Boerne make it a great starting point to explore San Antonio, Austin or just about anywhere in the Texas Hill Country. And Boerne is still far enough out of the city to give it a small town feel.

The hotel itself is one of the most well appointed Hampton Inn's I have visited. The swimming pool area has a nice hot tub and a large fireplace for cool weather. And the pool is very pretty itself. The outside of the hotel fits in well with the native limestone of this area.

The staff were very knowledgeable and welcoming. The room was also above average with the new style system for alerting the housekeepers electronically that you wish to either have your room cleaned or sleep in. There is a nice, swivel HDtv and a desk area to work at or get on your laptop. They also have USB and other connections. The bed was comfortable.

They have the usual Hampton amenities such as fresh coffee and a good breakfast. The employees are courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ObLaDiObLaDa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed our two-night stay in a studio suite at the Hampton Inn and Suites. We liked everything about this hotel: the staff, the location, the appearance and "feel" of the hotel, the decor and layout, the choice of furnishings and art work. The breakfast was also very good. Getting to old part of main street Boerne was very easy. Had it not rained on the second night of our stay, we certainly would have gone for a swim in the pool at the back of the hotel as it looked very inviting. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Magnolia1385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The staff was friendly, very helpful and went out of their way to make us feel like V.I.P. guests. The restaurant recommendations were spot on. The room was clean and the atmosphere quiet. Our stay was most enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Thadd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boerne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Boerne
#7 of 7 in Boerne
171 reviews
Motel 6 Boerne
#6 of 7 in Boerne
95 reviews
Northwest Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio North West at The Rim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne
Address: 34935 Interstate 10 W, Boerne, TX 78006-9226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Boerne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Boerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Boerne
Boerne Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Boerne
Hampton Inn And Suites Boerne Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing