We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and Pleasant Staff, Property nice on outside, but dirty and not clean on inside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Boerne
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice and Pleasant Staff, Property nice on outside, but dirty and not clean on inside”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights. Our first impression with this hotel was a outstanding. The outside of the property looked amazing except for the spa, which looked to be broken. The pool here is amazing. One of the best I've seen at a Hampton. The staff also was amazing and went above and beyond helping make our stay easier. Jesse was exceptionally helpful. I wish I could say that the rest of our stay was exceptional and that we hadn't gotten to know Jesse so well. We ended up changing rooms three time because the rooms were dirty and not cleaned well. The tubs in particular were moldy. This seems to be a problem here as the next two rooms we were given also had mold. We settled for the least moldy room and were assured that the mold would be taken care of the next day. We then moved on to washing some laundry in the on site laundry, only to find out the dryer was broken after 2 hours of drying. Thankfully Jesse was there and offered to dry our laundry in the housekeeping dryer. After it was all said and done we got to bed close to midnight. The next day we left and came back to our room hoping the cleaning staff had taken care of the mold, but sadly they hadn't and on top of it failed to clean our room at all except for the bed and towels. We also noticed that the hallways were not tended to and the trash cans were overflowing with trash. One stairway even had a trash bag of dirty diapers. Yuck! We almost came home with a cute dog that we found wondering the halls of the hotel. When we asked the staff to try and find the dogs owner they seemed unconcerned and mentioned that dogs were not allowed. One of the elevators was not working as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SunnyNphoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGiuffrida, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value your feedback.
We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for sharing.

Kind regards,

Heather Giuffrida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    138
    44
    34
    20
See reviews for
176
145
30
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We often stay with the Hampton Inns because you generally know exactly what to expect -- clean, safe and courteous. Check-in was quick and friendly. Property had plenty of parking (but it was full by the next morning) and felt safe. We got a balcony suite, and it was nice and roomy, quiet, and comfortable with a king bed, larger kitchen area (sink, mini coffee maker, small fridge), working desk, charging outlets next to the bed, flat screen TV with cable, and a loveseat (that folds out to a twin bed). There were just a few cosmetic things that kept it from being a 5 star review -- one of our lamps was broken, one of the curtains had some tears, the bathroom sink still had toothpaste in it from the previous occupant, the little snack shop downstairs looked like it had been raided (didn't have any of the snacks, drinks or wine that we were hoping for), the bathtub is very small, and the hot tub outside was broken and green (but the pool is beautiful and the sound of the waterfalls is great). The good things included a friendly staff, comfortable bed, spacious room, reliable breakfast offerings (the always popular waffle station, bagels, cereal, eggs, bacon, oatmeal, yogurt, etc) and the little things, like a channel guide and lap desk. We would stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: get on the backside, away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cstokely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

In general, the Hampton Inn's are pretty nice hotels for their price range. This property in Boerne stands out as particularly nice. It appears to be new, and everything has that nice "new" feeling to it. The staff are friendly and helpful, and it includes everything that you would expect from a Hampton Inn - good location, nice rooms, typical included breakfast. If you have a reason to stay in Boerne, this would be a good choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 75070KP68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Had to stay in this hotel because of location. Three people in our group did not get any sleep because of uncomfortable beds, noisy A/C and corridor noise. Aside from packaged food (yogurt, cereal...) breakfast was extremely poor.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank gvBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGiuffrida, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us on improving our service and quality.

I am hoping to get an opportunity to speak with you regarding your stay and do hope to hear from you soon. I am sorry for the experience you had and ask that you please either email or call me at my contact information below. Your opinions are important to us.

Kind regards,

Heather Giuffrida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were in town for a wedding. The staff was so helpful!! My daughter had flown in from NY and needed to do some laundry. The dryer was not working so the front desk offered to let us use the hotel laundry dryer. This worked out great. The next morning I went to get the clothes and one of the housekeeping staff had taken them out and folded each piece and had it all ready for me. Now THAT is great customer service!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We travel through Boerne frequently and always make it a point to stay at the Hampton Inn. The property is very clean, we have always had outstanding customer service, the breakfast bar is plentiful and the hotel pool is always clean. The location is right off of I-10 and downtown is just a few miles away. This hotel also hosted our wedding party guests (60+) and everyone was equally as pleased with their accommodations and experience. Stay here and enjoy the Texas hospitality and get a good night's rest!

Room Tip: Stay on back side, opposite of the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saber C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
235 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I come to Boerne once a year on business and always stay here. It is a newer property with all of the Hampton amenities. Good location next to interstate and very close to town. Rooms are nice. Breakfast is good. I have no complaints. My rates have usually been about $100 per night which is a good price for a Hampton.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike60984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boerne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Boerne
#7 of 7 in Boerne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Motel 6 Boerne
#6 of 7 in Boerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Northwest Side
Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne
Address: 34935 Interstate 10 W, Boerne, TX 78006-9226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Boerne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Boerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Boerne
Boerne Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Boerne
Hampton Inn And Suites Boerne Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing