We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place To Stay For A Short Visit To Boerne, TX”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Boerne
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Place To Stay For A Short Visit To Boerne, TX”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

One of the better hotels to stay when spending a night or two in Boerne, TX. Good pool for the kids and great free, hot breakfast in the morning until 9 am. There is a Starbucks next door. Dinner options? Next door is a Chili's and a few other options BUT- travel about 10 minutes to Welfare, Texas and eat at The Post Office (upscale & outdoor options) or nearby PoBoys- didn't visit this one but looks like great family atmosphere (it was HUGE) and LOTS of cars. We were dropping our son off at camp in Leakey the next day, so it really broke up the long drive by staying overnight in Boerne. The weather was nice so great to done outdoors - just don't be in a hurry and make reservations if you can.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXgirlluvthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    136
    44
    34
    20
See reviews for
175
145
30
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Magnolia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great place to stay if visiting west Texas. The staff is very friendly. I have stayed here 4 times now and it is always a pleasant stay. The breakfast is a good hot breakfast if that is what you want, they also have pastries. They clean not only the sheets but the bed spreads between each customer.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roberta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Concerns reported, no follow up and no corrections made. This was a terrific hotel in the past years stayed, we were very dissatisfied with our 6 day stay - ruined our family vacation. Property amenities not working at 100%, no jets in hot tub, fountains and waterfall not working, lawn not mowed in weeks, broken fixture in bathroom, housekeeping did terrible recoveries of room, under staffed and staff had attitudes. No greetings, little to no interactions. Completely dissatisfied.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank CRILL5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGiuffrida, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your review and for your feedback. Hearing directly from guests is important as it tells us what we are doing well and what we need to do to improve. I hope you will accept my most humble apology for the unfriendly service and for the other issues and frustrations you experienced. I will promptly take the steps necessary to correct the problems you have brought to my attention. I am confident that if you return to our hotel, you would have a much improved experience. If I can be of assistance in booking a future stay, please do not hesitate to contact me at 830-816-8800.

Kind regards,
Heather Giuffrida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

My husband and I have stayed here for almost 2 weeks and loved every minute of it. The rooms are gorgeous and comfortable and clean. The staff is professional and friendly. Will was the best. He has a sense of humor and does his best to accommodate us. The manager lives at the hotel and she is the sweetest lady you will ever meet. She was extremely professional and caring and did her best to make sure the experience was enjoyable. We didn't have a chance to go into the pool, although it looked really nice. We were upgraded to a suite due to our Gold car status. The AC appeared broken but it was quickly fixed. The only complaint I had was some sort of banging sound late at night which was believed to be one of the AC units on the roof. They are doing their best to fix them. As far as location this is slightly off the beaten path being 30 miles from downtown San Antonio, however prices are better and there isn't the commotion you find in the city. I give this place an A+ on all levels and would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone traveling to San Antonio!

Room Tip: Ask to be upgraded! If it is available they will honor it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puttsey1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boerne, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Lack of available parking, room not made up, bathroom not clean, NO SHAMPOO - all our concerns were met with an apathetic response of "Sorry, what do you want me to do about it?". Complimentary breakfast and dining area was dirty, ran out of food, etc.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGiuffrida, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
I'm so sorry for your poor experience this week at our hotel. Please be assured I will be discussing your comments with our management team to work on immediate improvements. We take pride in providing the best in lodging and service so our lapses during your stay are being taken very seriously. I would be delighted to be of assistance in this matter if you would like to contact me. Again, on behalf of the staff and management - I offer our apologies.

Kind regards,

Heather Giuffrida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel appears new and is always clean. The breakfast is decent for a free breakfast and there is a nice, outdoor pool. It is easy to find right off Interstate 10, but it only near two restaurants. The only minus would be that the convenience / snack bar is sparsely stocked and only has had water bottles for my last couple stays.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I've been traveling a lot, lately. Stayed in a dozen motels in the last couple of months. Many of them Hampton Inns. This one looked the same on the outside. Inside, not so much. Every single chair that had upholstery had big greasy stains on them. That can't ruin a person's stay, but it makes you wonder what else they're not taking care of.
The breakfast person must be the worst breakfast person in the continental US. Everywhere I go, I find chipper, hard-working breakfast people. Here, she let the garbage cans overflow onto the floor, over and over. She didn't keep the coffee supplied during the breakfast hours, putting up a sign telling us to go out to the lobby and get it. She wasn't friendly, but I don't need a friend. I even found that the milk that was left out for the cereal was sour.
After comparing with some other guests, we decided that all the thermostats had been tampered with. It was a very hot few days and you'd have to turn them down WAY low to get comfortable. I figured it was just us, but all the others I talked to had the same problem.
This is something I've been wondering about with all the most recent Hampton Inns: they've been eliminating Handicapped Parking and putting up more Hampton Diamond members parking. They don't care about Granny's getting in easily, just make certain the deep pockets have first dibs at everything.
This is the most expensive Hampton I've stayed in this year. But, the materials with which the rooms were made was less high quality, making it a noisier place. We could hear what people were saying through our walls.
I may even stay there again. But, maybe not.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boerne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Boerne
#7 of 7 in Boerne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Motel 6 Boerne
#6 of 7 in Boerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Northwest Side
Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne
Address: 34935 Interstate 10 W, Boerne, TX 78006-9226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Boerne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Boerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Boerne
Boerne Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Boerne
Hampton Inn And Suites Boerne Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing