We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Boerne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Boerne
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Boerne
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Took care of my family and I on our visit to Boerne. Had a great breakfast available every morning. Highly recommend this place over everyone else. The rooms were nice, clean and quiet. They had a pool that I could use when I wanted and did I mention it was quiet? The staff knew everything about Boerne and made great recommendations of places to see while on our visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    37
    18
    2
    3
See reviews for
44
29
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Got there early and they were very accommodating in helping get my room early. The room was fairly decent everything was in working order. Wasn't one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in but wasn't near the worse either.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank s26love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
255 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

It 's not to often these days that I don't encounter at least one problem with each stay. At this Fairfield , I didn't, everything was fine. The equipment in the fitness center worked, including the tv's. The AC in the room worked excellent also. The breakfast was typical Fairfield, as would be expected. A great stay, we'll done staff.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We spent 2 nights while in town for a wedding. Staff was very attentive, rooms were clean and well maintained. The hotel is in a quiet, off the highway location. Free breakfast was an added bonus. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy E Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Awesome hotel. The staff are very nice. I just got back from visiting Boerne and stayed in the hotel. Very quiet area and close to a movie theatre. The staff are very courteous and go above and beyond to help us. They offer good breakfast and the hotel is about 10 minutes away from Fiesta Texas and right off highway 1o.
I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kofidoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed here before picking up my daughter from camp in Hunt, Texas. All rooms were booked in Kerrville and we decided to stay in Boerne. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The linens were fresh and the parking lot is well lit. In our rush to leave early in the morning, my husband left without his iPad and his reading glasses. We didn't realize this until we were almost home. I called and asked to speak to the housekeeping manager as we knew exactly where it had been left. She said she would check with housekeeping and call us back. Fifteen minutes later, she called and let us know that both items were there at the hotel and did we want her to ship them to us? Because my husband needed his iPad for an upcoming trip, we chose to drive back up to retrieve it. The staff at the hotel was kind and accommodating and made a worrisome problem so much easier to bear. I value and appreciate honesty in the hospitality industry and would recommend the Fairfield to anyone. It is a wonderful and convenient place to spend one night or many.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KDPN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

I've stayed at the Boerne Fairfield Inn about 5 times, and every time I stay, it's a pleasure to be reminded how reliable, convenient and clean it is. The Fairfield is very conveniently located off the interstate, about 10 minutes north of the outskirts of San Antonio. So really, the hotel delivers a very consistent level of accommodations and service that make my stays here so headache-free. The staff makes every possible convenience available when they can - they retrieved my bag from the lobby and delivered it to the room before I realized I left it behind. Plus, the vending station allowed me to quickly grab some toothpaste, since I forgot it in my rush to pack. The hotel staff is very attentive, and offered me a San Antonio newspaper while I was eating breakfast. Breakfast is not bad either, since I don't usually go for hotel breakfasts. Nothing was picked over and stale - so I actually enjoyed it. I managed to finally get the waffle maker to work, after pulling the handle and nearly breaking it - I found out you have to push it to open it - brilliant idea.

So this hotel's a winner. At this point, I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in Boerne.

Room Tip: Rooms at the south side are a tad quieter. All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidG958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boerne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Boerne
#7 of 7 in Boerne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Motel 6 Boerne
#6 of 7 in Boerne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Northwest Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio North West at The Rim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Boerne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Boerne

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Boerne
Address: 6 Cascade Caverns Road, Boerne, TX 78006
Region: United States > Texas > Boerne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Boerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Boerne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Boerne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites San Antonio Boerne
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Boerne Hotel Boerne
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Boerne Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing