We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hearty Breakfast Spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boerne Grill

Boerne Grill
Ranked #30 of 105 Restaurants in Boerne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
207 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Hearty Breakfast Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

A popular lunch and breakfast spot on main street in the charming community of Boerne, the Grill offers generous and tasty breakfast options. The emphasis is on traditional Hill Country staples with some Tex-Mex influences added. Food is tasty but service can be a little slow if the Grill is busy. We arrived as a group of 20 and it was clearly more than the staff could handle efficiently. There were several locals in the place and no one was in a hurry, so maybe 75 minutes for breakfast is just the local pace. If you're not in a hurry and have a hearty appetite, the Boerne Grill is a good choice.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ancheviaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    30
    14
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great for Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

We fought the crowd to get in mid-morning on Mother's Day. It was worth the wait and this place is so humble and so wonderful.
The Ice cream that we had on Friday was made here and just as wonderful!!
I'd surely go back!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elpistolero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

My wife and I go there weekly for breakfast. We have always been able to get a table. The food is awesome. The service is good and the staff are nice and very cheerful. The atmosphere is great, with old photos on the wall and tables and chairs that do not match.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vhdvhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
2,372 reviews
1,727 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 962 helpful votes
“Coffee Shop and Lunch Place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

Stopped at this small coffee shop in downtown Boerne on the main street. They have a limited number of salads and sandwiches from which to choose. I ordered the corned beef and it was OK. The other ordered a large salad which they liked very much. It was close to lunch time and the place needed some tiding up as tables were stacked with dishes and the floor needed sweeping. The coffee are was right next to the rest room which likewise could have stool some cleaning. Although this is shown as a coffee shop we did not have any coffees. The kitchen is in sight of everyone—take a look!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank texaswillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place to stop.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

Stopped in here with a large group (10) for lunch. The food was very good. I had the Rueben Sandwich. The chips were GREAT! Service as a little slow, but it was a trade days weekend and we were a big group, so I will not fault them for that! The ladies at the register were very friendly and funny. Bathroom is clean. Enjoyed my lunch....you should try it if you are in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Boerne Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing