We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crescent Quarters is a great place for couples.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crescent Quarters Inn
Ranked #9 of 11 Boerne B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 June 2013

When we called to make reservations the person was very helpful and friendly. The price was good. Our room was clean and spacious. We like the first breakfast down in the common room; breakfast the second day was simply a continental. We were won over by the kind response of the inn keepers when we called back a week later. They sent to us two garment we had left in our room. Now that is service, and we appreciated that help so much! When we again have lodging needs in the Boerne area, we will definitely go back to Crescent Quarters Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2013

The room was rather nice. Decor was New Orleans Cat House. Problem was it had a musty sent.. What if you needed a phone? Sorry will not find one here. Say you need a hair dryer,not here. Need to talk to a manager ,not going to happen after 5 pm. Very poor meal for a B&B type hotel. For being over a restaurant it was quite. Road noise was something else through. Wi Fi was down for 2 day's and when restored we needed a password. Ques what? No one on duty to give us one.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glkincade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent Q, Owner at Crescent Quarters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your stay.

We apologize, again, for the difficulties you encountered. Each matter you have mentioned has been dealt with as quickly as possible.

Because so many people travel with cell phones, we do not provide a phone for each room. However, a telephone is located in our Common Room for guests to use.

All rooms are provided with a hair dryer, and while they sometimes disappear, we do replace them as soon as we discover that they are gone. So, thank you for letting us know.

While our physical office does close at five o'clock, I assure you, we continue to answer phones until 10:00 pm, afterwhich we monitor our voicemail in case of emergencies. We do encourage all guests to leave a message, if we are on another call or after 10:00 pm.

We, also, apologize on behalf of our internet provider. Their system did go down for the duration of your stay, and the password for internet access is a new addition to our service that provides security for our guests.

Please, let us know the next time you are in town. We will be happy to welcome you back with a free night's stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We stayed for two nights in the New Orleans Suite (all the rooms are nice but this suite is very large and has windows on two sides). This inn is on the upper story of a beautiful old-looking building in historic downtown Boerne. It is quite new but looks like an old hotel in the French Quarter in New Orleans, complete with iron balcony trim. The rooms are all whimsically decorated--this suite was, of course, a wonderful New Orleans/Mardi Gras theme. It must have been great fun to have picked out the decorations and furniture. Neat old stuff--Perfect. Upon entering through the double doors (!), the far wall looks like a very old stucco wall in the French Quarter with stains from leakage, etc. This at first looks really awful, but after careful examination, you realize that it was done by an incredibly good faux artist. Faux clouds on the ceiling also. The ceilings in all the rooms are ten or eleven feet tall so the space is very inviting. The extra deep bath has a bubbler and there is plenty of space to hang clothes and put toiletries. We sat on the swing and the rocking chairs on the porch and had a grand view of the old downtown. You can walk to many many shops and several restaurants. The owners are very nice--they care obviously. I had noticed that there were some comments on prior reviews that the walls were thin and noisy. This should now be solved because this week all the walls between the rooms were punched iwth many holes and pumped full of sound absorbent foam. A big job--we watched it for a while. There is an elevator at the extreme back end of the building. Highly recommended. The New Orleans suite is on the street end of the building so there is more street noise there, but it was not a problem to us. Bed was great, as was the air conditioner.

Room Tip: If you want to splurge a bit, get the New Orleans suite. It is really large and has windows on two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler987Napa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

My husband and I booked this room with a Groupon offer. Our experience was GREAT! Booking was easy, our room was nicely decorated and the bed was comfortable. We enjoyed sitting outside on the balcony watching the people downtown. We were able to stay downtown to eat an amazing dinner and then walk to a local pub for drinks and entertainment. We truly enjoyed our one night stay and plan to do it again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maurwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We were stayed here for one night. Upon calling the number listed on their website, we booked the only king room left, the Shabby Chic room. The rate was a weekday special they were having for the month of April which I found on their website. Upon mentioning the special we received a very reasonable rate. $59.00+ tax. We completed the transaction over the phone. Mike gave us the room number and key code in order to get in. The inn has such character. The outside balconey has chairs and tables to sit at to observe Boerne. It has a beautiful wrought iron railing. The inn is above a restaurant and gift shops. They do have an elevator at the rear of the hotel. Parking is also located there in the Bank of America parking lot. There are 11 rooms at Inn, each having their own decoraction style. Our Shabby Chic room was very cutely decorated with well, Shabby Chic furniture, a comfortable king bed and an extra twin day bed in the corner. It also had a couch, small desk and chair, and a small fridge. The TV was small but had a good variety of channels. The bathroom was ample size with a full tub with a shower. Towels were nice and cushy but only two in the room. The ceilings are 11 ft high with french doors separating the sleeping area from the bathroom and closet area. Great character! Our stay was quite, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast was simple with store bought muffins, bagels, fruit (which was good), coffee, and REAL orange juice not orange water. The lady overseeing the breakfast that I chatted with while waiting on my bagel was very nice and a pleasure to talk to.

My only small complaint was the pillows on the bed were rather flat and required folding for my comfort but it wasn't a big deal. We really enjoyed staying here and hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNTravelinCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We've always driven through Boerne on our way to San Antonio, so, when a Google Offer came up for a stay at this location, we decided to go for it.

We stayed in the Hill Country Suite which was definitely decorated to look the part. I loved the tub in the suite and took advantage of a good soak.

I was somewhat disappointed in a few things: the bowl next to the bed on the table seemed perfect for holding my glasses and other things as I went to bed, but, alas, someone had also thought the same thing and had left their pony tail holder with long strands of hair in it. Just an oversight, but sort of gross. Also, the traffic on Main Street on a Thursday night was noisier than I expected for a small town. Sort of hard to get a good night's rest.

All in all, we had a great stay, got to know Boerne a little bit, and were able to spend some time relaxing.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katgonmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We booked rooms here through a Groupon offer. It was charming and frankly a better room than expected! The reviews here gave me an inaccurate impression. The staff was very helpful especially given we changed our reservation three times! The garden room was quite lovely. Everything was updated, clean and its a romantic little spot! The location is perfect. My only complaint would be that the walls were alittle thin and the breakfast a little sparse. We ate breakfast at a local german place a half mile away by the park and loved the kolaches! We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravel2012_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boerne
Ye Kendall Inn
#1 of 11 in Boerne
220 reviews
Northwest Side
La Cantera Resort & Spa
La Cantera Resort & Spa
#28 of 358 in San Antonio
3,397 reviews
Joshua Creek Ranch
#5 of 11 in Boerne
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The William
#4 of 11 in Boerne
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Quarters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Quarters Inn

Address: 170 S Main St, Boerne, TX 78006-2391
Region: United States > Texas > Boerne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Boerne
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crescent Quarters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Quarters Inn Boerne, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing