We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tamales” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mi Casa Tamales

Mi Casa Tamales
Ranked #54 of 105 Restaurants in Boerne
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tamales”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

Good food and a nice change of pace from the usual Mexican fare. I would recommend the tamales and my girls loved the Big Red floats!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyBGood812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    13
    5
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Venue!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

We enjoyed sitting outside with friends and listening to the band. A great place to take the whole family. Nachos were very good! Beer was a little pricey.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“food, atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

You shouldn't be able to open a restaurant unless you can cook! john wayne plate-rice hard, beans tasteless, fajitas chewy and old, tortillas...not fully cooked. Yes, there is more to the place...a chalupa and beef taco...I ate the chalupa and left the beef taco. The menus were dirty, felt dirty...just like the unsanitary table. The unsweet tea -great!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatercanthave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good tamales”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

Tamales were good, other food okay. The tamales can be purchased by the dozen, taken home and are easy to reheat later.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank debrainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Outstanding tamales!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

We loved the place....unique atomosphere, outdoor dinning, wonderful home-cooked Mexican food. Tamales the best, we even bought an extra dozen to take home.
The restroom was very clean!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mlounc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mi Casa Tamales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing