We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice in Boerne”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Texas Hill Country
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Boerne
Certificate of Excellence
Tyler, Tx
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great choice in Boerne”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The location is outstanding just off I-10 and around the corner from many restaurants. Plus, HEB is 1/2 block if you are in need of groceries, drinks, medications etc. A Walgreens is just a couple of blocks away as well. If you have come for a festival or Hill Country event, main street is also just a couple of blocks away. We come to Boerne several times a year to visit family. When there is too much family and not enough "room in their inn", we stay in a hotel! Comfort Inn will continue to be our choice! As others have mentioned, the beds are excellent-better than most hotels in this price range or higher. The pool is really a nice one. The breakfast is extremely superior to many we have had in similar establishments-not your "rubber egg and yogurt" spread. A good variety with either tasty sausage or bacon, real scrambled, moist eggs, a variety of breads and bagels, fresh juices, fresh fruit, and of course yogurt! We have looked at the other choices in Boerne and this one wins hands down in price, comfort, and amenities!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaureenTyler_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmtexashillcountry, Operations at Comfort Inn & Suites Texas Hill Country, responded to this review, 24 October 2014
Dear Valued Guest,


Your awesome!
Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn & Suites Texas Hill Country.
We always enjoy your company!
Its always great to find a fantastic hotel while visiting with family.
We are one of the best hotels in Boerne. Not only do we provide great rooms, but its the value of it all that's hard to beat.
We do have one of the best breakfast in Boerne, we are very know for this plus our beds.
Hands down to you, for taking the time to post a review.
This is very appreciated...
We will see you next time valued guest.

Please call the hotel if you would like to share other valuable information.


Great Times,
Cristal
Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    47
    22
    11
    9
See reviews for
50
49
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel previously when it was a HI Express. I have to say that it is much better now. Nothing fancy, but a great option on I-10 if traveling through San Antonio. Front desk staff was friendly, rooms were clean, property was well cared for. The breakfast was even better than most hotels that claim to serve a hot breakfast. It's a little tricky to get to off I-10, but worth the extra couple minutes.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hellogoodbye_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmtexashillcountry, Operations at Comfort Inn & Suites Texas Hill Country, responded to this review, 24 October 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you once again for choosing Comfort Inn & Suites Texas Hill Country.
I do apologize that it was a little tricky to get to our hotel, good news is that the city of Boerne is in the process of making an extension off of IH-10 W. This means that if you are coming from IH-10 E going to IH-10 W you will be able to exit directly onto our Norris lane street. It has been projected to be done sometime in 2015. Current exit would be 540 which off of IH-10.
We defiantly provide great times and value here.
Thank you for you feedback. It is very much appreciated.
Our guest are very valuable and make the difference in our hotel.
It is you that lights the way for our direction and plan.

Thank you once again.
Please feel free to contact us at our number to share other insight. Along with what ever else that could make your stay even more enjoyable.

Once again, thank you!

Great Value,
Cristal
Operations & Comfort Inn & Suites Texas Hill Country Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

1. Easy booked- guy at pm counter was nice and provided what we needed
2. Beds slept great!!
3. Pool was perfect
4. Breakfast was awesome for 6 of us, all hot breakfast with everything you want. The lady in charge if breakfast is such a sweetheart!!
5. They were so good to us and great pricing def will return!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank hotpink17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Whenever I'm in the San Antonio area I always stay at the Comfort Inn in Boerne. It is far enough off the interstate that there is no traffic noise. And the beds are so comfortable that I took the sheets off so I could read the label on the mattress. I purchased one for my home.
I've been to this place several times and the rooms I've been in are always clean and fully stocked with everything I need. I don't eat breakfast but there is a fine free breakfast in the dining room for those that do. I only wish every motel and hotel was like this one, quiet and comfortable beds.

Room Tip: There is a HEB super grocery store on the way back to the interstate that sells fabulous lunches to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank george s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Wonderful hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. Hotel and rooms are immaculate. Great breakfast is included with a variety of cold and hot foods. Free internet in the rooms is an added plus, as well as a little office set up on the main floor that hotel guests may use. The bed was so comfortable that I actually got a better night's rest than I do at home. The hotel is very quiet and heard no noise whatsoever while in the room. I highly recommend this hotel and when I am back in town this is my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 35avid_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

great service , staff, clean rooms, hot free breakfast. Fast wifi, with the value plus more!! I would defiantly come here again and not the other hotels. Plus the location is perfect, lots of places to eat around plus an Heb down the road.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Madisyn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed here for 1 week over Christmas and found out that there is now a new owner of the hotel. She is making much needed improvements. They do have a good breakfast (it rotates from sausage, eggs, biscuits and they always have waffles). The bed we had was new and very comfortable. It is obvious that they will need to continue to improve but as far as value it is hard to beat and nice and quiet off the road. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor, but any room would be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Texas_Hummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmtexashillcountry, Operations at Comfort Inn & Suites Texas Hill Country, responded to this review, 24 October 2014
Dear Valued Guest,


It has been awhile since we seen you.....
Thank you once again for your time on posting a review.
Yes, there definitely is new ownership at this hotel...
Many changes, great customer service, great times are a guarantee here at Comfort Inn & Suites.

We value your opinion and are waiting to hear from you again.
Please call us directly if you would like to share more valuable information.


Great Times,
Cristal
Operations &
Comfort Inn & Suites Texas Hill Country Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boerne
Days Inn Boerne
#7 of 7 in Boerne
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Motel 6 Boerne
#6 of 7 in Boerne
95 reviews
Northwest Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio The Dominion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Texas Hill Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Texas Hill Country

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Texas Hill Country
Address: 35000 Interstate 10 W, Boerne, TX 78006-9201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Boerne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Boerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Texas Hill Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Texas style hospitality located in the beautiful Hill Country, the Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel in Boerne, is only minutes from San Antonio Sixflags. Surrounded by world-class golf courses; La Cantera Mall, Tapatio Springs, Buckhorn and signature Jack Nicklaus Cordillera Ranch. We are centrally located from the new Shops at La Cantera, San Marcos Outlets and our antiques shops on Main Street in Boerne. After hours of excitement in amusement parks like Sea world or Fiesta Texas, come for a restful night to our charming hotel where you can choose between 21 suites and 41 standard rooms with refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, iron & board, work desk, in-room over 98 cable channels with HBO. The hotel feature includes complimentary Hot breakfast, free local calls and Complimentary hi-speed Internet, 24hr fitness center, business center and gift shop, outdoor pool from 10am till 10pm. We also have meeting rooms available at your convenience so you can mix business with pleasure. Come enjoy and relax in our small town atmosphere with a variety of restaurants that are unique to Boerne and stay assure at our Comfort Inn & Suites Texas Hill Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Texas Hill Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Texas Hill Country Hotel Boerne
Comfort Inn And Suites Texas Hill Country
Holiday Inn Boerne
Holiday Inn Express Boerne
Boerne Holiday Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Texas Hill Country Boerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing