We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 14:00 - 22:00
Save
Review Highlights
So fun

Visited Random for first time last night while visiting our son from Connecticut. This is such a... read more

Reviewed 5 November 2018
chazleen
,
Connecticut
Hill Country Scenery, World Class Beer, Family Friendly

We have been to Random 4 times. 3 prior to a baby, once with a 2 year old. It’s such a great... read more

Reviewed 11 June 2018
Jspring1588
,
Willow Park, Texas
via mobile
Read all 41 reviews
  
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
28
11
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
11
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on tap food truck love craft beer hill country picnic tables trampoline
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Random Beer Garden is fantastic on so many levels. A great family destination, destination for music lovers, beer lovers, friends, lovers, everyone. Kids will be wildly entertained on the bounce platform while the adults select from an expansive beer menu, food trucks, all the while listinenting to live music. The evening we visited a three piece group (Kerosene?) was better than good, they were in the words of my Texas born & bred bud, "STINKIN GOOD." (Not for use in Scrabble, at least not in 49 of 50 states). On the premises four food trucks enjoyed a steady flow of customers. Seating is under the large oak trees on picnic tables. Friends, families, lovers, buddies and girlfriends relaxed on picnic tables listening to music, enjoying good food & drink, all the while while listening to live music. Did I mention live music? Fantastic.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Manbyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Absolutely love this place! Great place for the family outing. Many food truck to fill your stomach as well as desserts for treats. Good beer selection and great patio/bar area. Great live music for the adults to sit down and enjoy drinks and have the kids run around and play as well as jump on the extra large trampoline.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank ivandenata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Besides hanging out there every so often, this was the second year we had our little girl's party out here. Last year was great and everyone had fun and this year was no different. Jeremy and staff took care of us right when we walked in. From getting our areas set up to making sure we had our friends and family taken care of with food and drinks with the different food trucks. They frequently checked in on us to see if we needed anything and made it a point to make sure we didn't anything. This place is always friendly, great food and awesome beer garden to pick from. If you haven't visited this place yet, it's worth the pretty drive to hang out. Whether it be a couple or a big group, everyone will have fun. Thank you again Random.

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

This place was so great and relaxing! The lines at the drinks/ beer bar were never very long or horrible. Super friendly staff and loved the live music. It's great they have a place for the kids to play. Wish they would let customers at least bring in water as it does get real hot but overall super great time!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stumbled upon this little gem unexpectedly. We were headed to the lake for the first time and saw it on the way. We decided to stop. Excellent choice! There's plenty of spots to sit in the shade. The staff was friendly, and gave great recommendations for beer. The food trucks are genius, and there's plenty of variety. Great place to stop before and after a trip to the lake.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank BKoennecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews