We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 - 22:00
Save
Review Highlights
So fun

Visited Random for first time last night while visiting our son from Connecticut. This is such a... read more

Reviewed 5 November 2018
chazleen
,
Connecticut
Hill Country Scenery, World Class Beer, Family Friendly

We have been to Random 4 times. 3 prior to a baby, once with a 2 year old. It’s such a great... read more

Reviewed 11 June 2018
Jspring1588
,
Willow Park, Texas
via mobile
Read all 41 reviews
  
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
28
11
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
11
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on tap food truck love craft beer hill country picnic tables trampoline
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

This place is a collection of life's greatest treats: food trucks, beer, music, lawn games and happy children frolicking about. I visit Random maybe twice a year, but I daydream about it all the time ... It is a perfect place the take the fam. It is fun for all ... there is a huge jumpy-pillow for the kids ... they are happy and get worn out and you can finish a sentence with an adult whilst enjoying a beer! They also have a great photo opp of their name. This is what hill country happiness is about!

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank GREEN2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Relaxing with an Over the The Top Craft beer Selection! The Live Music and Food was pretty awesome. I highly recommend this place.
Beautiful outdoor setting and they are dog Friendly. This place is unique and cool! Nothing like it. Friendly People to boot!
And a great Kids area.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank KookyMango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We went for the Bacon Fest, and I was a bit worried that it would be crazy crowded...but we were still able to find a table and it was surprisingly relaxing. The musician was pretty great...our kids loved the "Monster Bounce" and sand area, and the adults got to chill out with beer and bacon covered food items (I mean what more could you ask for??). Curious to see what it is like on just an average weekend. The proximity to the lake is also great.

The only slight negatives were the smokers, a few inebriated visitors, and the prices for the food & drinks...but none of that was super surprising. Also, I heard that the bounce area was free...but now they charge $5 per child over the age of 3 and make you sign a waiver. All things considered, we still all had a lovely time and will definitely be going back.

Date of experience: June 2017
2  Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Random Beer Garden is fantastic on so many levels. A great family destination, destination for music lovers, beer lovers, friends, lovers, everyone. Kids will be wildly entertained on the bounce platform while the adults select from an expansive beer menu, food trucks, all the while listinenting to live music. The evening we visited a three piece group (Kerosene?) was better than good, they were in the words of my Texas born & bred bud, "STINKIN GOOD." (Not for use in Scrabble, at least not in 49 of 50 states). On the premises four food trucks enjoyed a steady flow of customers. Seating is under the large oak trees on picnic tables. Friends, families, lovers, buddies and girlfriends relaxed on picnic tables listening to music, enjoying good food & drink, all the while while listening to live music. Did I mention live music? Fantastic.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Manbyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Absolutely love this place! Great place for the family outing. Many food truck to fill your stomach as well as desserts for treats. Good beer selection and great patio/bar area. Great live music for the adults to sit down and enjoy drinks and have the kids run around and play as well as jump on the extra large trampoline.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank ivandenata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews