We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An affordable romantic getaway”
Review of Ye Kendall Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ye Kendall Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Boerne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lubbock, Texas, United States
1 review
“An affordable romantic getaway”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights after our wedding. We rented the 'Enchanted Cabin' and it was absolutely gorgeous inside. The room was beautifully decorated, clean, and exactly what we imagined for our wedding night. It's close enough to a small strip in Boerne that you can walk and enjoy some local shops. The staff was very nice and accommodating and brought us a corkscrew to our room late at night. My favorite thing about the room was the large bathtub. It was nice to enjoy a warm bath after a long day. Overall, everything was incredible and well worth the price.

Room Tip: The cabins are SO beautiful! If you can spring for one, do it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    55
    30
    13
    12
See reviews for
55
97
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely cottages perfect for our group of three adults and two kids. We stayed in the Lancaster 1. Only thing to note is the sofa bed in that room is not a full size only a twin. Other than the sofa twin bed the room had a king bed and a separate room with a twin. Was perfect set up so our youngest could be put to bed early and the rest of the group could stay up.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

What a charming and comfortable hotel. I stayed here in a wedding block this past weekend. Our group occupied 33 of the 36 rooms, and I don't recall anyone being disappointed with the hotel.

We stayed in Cibolo 2 - a quaint little cabin near the perimeter of the property. We loved this room because it was secluded (about as far from the courtyard as you can get), and it had its own patio sitting area. The King bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was stocked with necessities. Nothing over the top- just shampoo, conditioner, soap and lotion.

We used the courtyard area in the center of the property to hang out at night. We were admittedly probably a little loud, but we never received any complaints or warnings from the hotel staff. They were understanding and accommodating.

I was pleased that housekeeping came after we had already left for the wedding. It seemed that they knew the majority of guests were attending the same event, and they cleaned our rooms during this time. We were not interrupted in the morning, and our room was clean when we got back.

The only drawback is that I felt the rooms were relatively overpriced for the quality of the hotel. Yes, the atmosphere is charming and overall it's a nice property, but the rooms are too dated and the amenities too basic to warrant such expensive rates.

Room Tip: Cibolo 1 and 2 are great choices!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Multiple guests for 4-day trip over 4th of July, friendly staff, dead bugs on the floor in rooms, musty smell, charming but poorly taken care of, outdoor jacuzzi was open but not working - electical wires next to jacuzzi were sliced

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My wife and I have been coming to Ye Kindall Inn for several years. It's an historic hotel in easy walking distance from downtown shops, right next to the center square. Our last trip was great. The staff was very attentive and friendly. We stayed in the 2nd floor Victoria Room, which has a beautiful and comfortable bed and small sitting area. It's got a great claw-foot tub.

We had both a lunch and dinner at The Limestone Grill - lunch at a corner table on the porch that overlooked the adjacent creek and caught a nice breeze, and dinner at a table in the historic bar. Both were outstanding. The hanger steak and homemade chips were sensational. The herb chicken salad with fried goat cheese was also terrific. We met Brianne Gothues-Byrd - the chef and owner on our way out and gave her our compliments!

Room Tip: We have only stayed in the main hotel. We would recommend the rooms that access off of the 2nd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasArchitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roma
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Very old hotel and frankly, we could have done with more comfort and less nostalgic feelings. Found two cockroaches in the room, the toilet was open to the room, the inside venetian blind would let in the light. Most frustrating was that service was just not available, and the different employees - trainees I assume - were just not prepared. The only thing staff seemed to care about were the many customers in the bar, some of them even lying half drunk on the sofas at the hotel reception. Not my idea of a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RomaRenato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Canada Flintridge, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The Inn layout is charming - like an early American village. Maintenance was lacking - one door handle was loose. I asked for a wake up call and assumed they would call the room that had an old fashion dial phone that was connected to a jack; however, I received no wake up call, and when I returned home, the wake up call was on my home phone. Also, they only served dinner - no breakfast nor lunch, which was inconvenient because the workshop was held at the Inn. When I return to that area, I won't stay there again. I have to say the bed was comfy and I slept well. Maid service was minimum and the place wasn't cleaned thoroughly - dust on the window sill in the bathroom.

Room Tip: From what the other reviews have indicated, I would think management would step up to the plate and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rev_Bev99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boerne hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Texas Hill Country
1.0 mi away
Best Western Boerne Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Boerne
Days Inn Boerne
#7 of 7 in Boerne
171 reviews
0.9 mi away
Motel 6 Boerne
Motel 6 Boerne
#6 of 7 in Boerne
95 reviews
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Boerne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ye Kendall Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ye Kendall Inn

Property: Ye Kendall Inn
Address: 128 W Blanco Rd, Boerne, TX 78006-2001
Region: United States > Texas > Boerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Boerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ye Kendall Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ye Kendall Inn, established in 1859, is a registered state and national historic landmark. In 1859 the then Reed House offered 4 rooms for those traveling through the Texas Hill Country. Ye Kendall Inn now offers 36 rooms, suites and cottages each exquisitely appointed and beautifully restored to their historic grandeur but with modern amenities such as comfortable furnishings, complimentary wireless internet, cable TV. The Inn's 22-inch hand cut limestone walls and breezy front and back porches give you a historic true Texas experience not soon forgotten. The Inn is located on 5 acres overlooking Cibolo Creek and Boerne's historic Town Square in the heart of the Hill Country just 35 minutes north of San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ye Kendall Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ye Kendall Hotel Boerne
Ye Kendall Inn Boerne, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing