We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little Piece of Paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hidden Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hidden Valley Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
1 review
“A little Piece of Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

I stayed in in conjunction with a retreat that I was running and I was blown away by so many aspects of Hidden Valley Inn! EVERYONE at the retreat was extremely impressed with Hiden Valley

*The location is supreme!
It feels as if you are in the middle of nowhere, but have ALL the convienences you could ask for. Including Internet. Yay!
The hikes are so beautiful and the waterfalls are magical. There is so much wildlife from plants to animals that it is almost overwhelming.
The Inn it self is so warm and welcoming in it's set up and the cottages are fantastic.

*The Staff
I travel often and what always makes travel worthwhile and memorable is ALWAYS the people. The staff at Hidden Valley are ALL so helpful and I'll just say it SWEET! They made all of us feel as if we were important and it was sincere.
The Tour Guides are SO knowledgable and make the tours fun and informative.
DO THE MAYAN RUINS TOUR!

The Food
The food was delicious and varied every day. ALL the meals were well prepared and unique. They were done with a real chef's style but not too stuffy. YUMMMM!

I would HIGHLY recommend Hidden Valley Inn for anyone looking to be in nature while still feeling connected to the world. In fact my partners and I were so impressed that we have scheduled another retreat there next year!

Room Tip: If you can get the Bridal suite DO IT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    38
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
45
221
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lander, Wyoming
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

We were very happy with our stay at Hidden Valley. The staff made our stay most memorable by their excellent attention to detail. From paying attention to dietary requests to excellent guide service and expeditious travel reservations they did it all well. We were impressed by the food as well, by far the best overall at a resort. Hidden Valley has plenty to keep you busy or quiet relaxation as well. Thanks

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titusville, FLorida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

We loved this resort-very high end and the staff were knowledgeable and flexible with our needs. The rooms were gorgeous and decorated with beautiful flowers upon our arrival on the bed and bathroom. We loved the fact that we had a bathtub which was great after all the hiking we did up and down the hills birdwatching. Walter, Rick and Freddy were incredible bird guiders. Freddy really was exceptional showing us the very rare stygion owl and three of the orange breasted falcons and king vultures. We did the morning walk thru the coffee fields which was nice and we also had the beautiful secret pools for the day that is now one of my top 10 experiences of my life! It was a steep decline for 10 minutes which was very hard for me with weak ankles and poor knees but my hubby helped and once there it was breathtaking. The view of the waterfalls and the clear blue green pool which was sooooo cold but refreshing was so romantic. The meal and orchid flowers and champagne were fabulous and memorable. The food at the resort was incredible for dinner-like a 5 star restaurant in NYC. We had a wonderful time here and would love to return again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LKelleyFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

My wife and I along with our toddler went for my birthday weekend. It was awesome. The different water falls and trails are amazing. We actually saw a young deer on one of the trails. The trails are excellent for biking or for ATVs.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank puravida972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

It may well be a long drive to Hidden Valley Inn from Belize City but it is well worth it. A small group of bungalows dotted around the gardens of a spacious and comfortable central building/bar/restaurant.The rooms are spacious and comfortable with a lovely bathrooms. From the front door of the hotel you can walk for miles and for hours without seeing another soul.The countryside is beautiful. The food is of a very high standard given that you are in the middle of nowhere. The guides are knowledgeable and helpful. In fact all the staff are charming, cheerful and helpful at all times.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IcebabyWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montréal
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013 via mobile

We spend 4 days in family in this beautiful resort. Its far from San Ignacio but you will be happy to sleep there. This is not a good place for a family ( we have a baby and 2 years old boy). Almost everybody look you and dont like the kids too much. The room are really nice and confortable. We had the suite with a beautiful shower outside. The restaurant are good and the food are delicious. You can make a nice trekking in this huge private property. It cost a lot to go there and expect to spend a lot after at the restanrant but this is the only place in Belize where we was not frustated to pay around 700$ a day.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Espaceselect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

We chose Hidden Valley based on tripadvisor reviews, and could not be happier with our decision. What an amazing place! The service was fantastic and the rooms are new, clean, and comfortable, and the fireplace is a great addition. But you won't spend much time in the room because you'll want to be out exploring the incredible property. Also spent a great 1/2 day on the Caracol excursion, which we highly recommend. Put Hidden Valley at the top of your list.

Room Tip: Go for a room with an outdoor shower, very cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain Pine Ridge Reserve
5.7 mi away
Gaia Riverlodge
Gaia Riverlodge
#1 of 3 in Mountain Pine Ridge Reserve
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
3.7 mi away
Blancaneaux Lodge
Blancaneaux Lodge
#2 of 3 in Mountain Pine Ridge Reserve
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
16.0 mi away
Sleeping Giant Lodge
Sleeping Giant Lodge
#1 of 4 in Belmopan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Ka'ana Resort
Ka'ana Resort
#4 of 14 in San Ignacio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
11.9 mi away
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
#1 of 1 in Cristo Rey
5.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
6.1 mi away
Mariposa Jungle Lodge
Mariposa Jungle Lodge
#1 of 1 in San Antonio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Valley Inn

Property: Hidden Valley Inn
Address: 4 Miles Cooma Cairn Road, Mountain Pine Ridge Reserve, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Cayo > Mountain Pine Ridge Reserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Mountain Pine Ridge Reserve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hidden Valley Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden Valley Inn, a Luxury Life Style Boutique Hotel with only 12 rooms, is located on a 7200 acres private reserve in the Mountain Pine Ridge, Cayo District in Belize. This intimate eco resort offers quality accommodation, fine gourmet food and attentive service in a natural environment. The flora, wildlife and bird watching here are truly unique in the region. Guests staying at this Intimate Luxury Boutique Hotel enjoy exclusive access to over 90 miles of hiking and mountain biking trails as well as many secluded Crystal Pools and Waterfalls set in a tropical rainforest. For those seeking romance, one of the waterfalls may be reserved exclusively for the day.Situated in the Maya mountains, also serves as a convenient base for visiting the various scenic and historical attractions of the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hidden Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Valley Hotel San Ignacio
Hidden Valley San Ignacio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing