We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“loved the atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Bonham
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bonham
tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“loved the atmosphere”
Reviewed 9 November 2008

the rooms very clean, employees very friendly, quiet and no one bothered you. breakfast good have been a little better. i prefer muffins and bacan other than that very good.

  • Liked — close to where i had to go
  • Disliked — could have been better breakfast
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank magees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    10
    8
    6
    8
See reviews for
11
4
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Marysville California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2007

My husband and I stayed here for one night only. The room smelled horrible, old ciggerette smoke. The tub was stained and smelled like mildew. We normally are not that picky, but this place was a dump. We booked our next two nights in Sherman, thirty miles away at a clean Hampton Inn. Go somewhere else, you will be glad you did.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — It was filthy.
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank golfbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bonham hotels

allen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2007

I made the mistake of taking off my shoes and walking on the carpet sock-footed. My socks were filthy. I learned about the bed and breakfast in Bonham and have found a wonderful place to stay now.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank hoho1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 March 2006

I have stayed at 5 Star Inn in Bonham TX a number of times. I love it for its quietness and excellent location for dining, going to the movies or the nearby lake. I have found the rooms to be very clean, the furniture in excellent shape and the staff very helpful. On one occassion I had paid for two days and had to leave after the first day due to a family emergency at home. They cheerfully refunded my money for the second day without my even asking for it. I am in a wheelchair and everyone on staff was very helpful in assisting me with doors, breakfast bar, etc. They placed me in a room suitable for my needs due to my handicap. This last time I was there they didn't have a room near the ice machine. So someone on staff came by my room two or three times a day to see if I needed my ice bucket refilled. I have never had this common courtesy anywhere other than the small town of Bonham.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 September 2005

The 5-Star Inn is a dump, but it is the only motel in Bonham, Texas other than two "no tell" motels that rent rooms by the hour. In a prior life the 5-Star was a Days Inn, but apparently couldn't maintain that chains moderate standards. Rooms stinked of old cigarettes. Beds were broken. Furniture had burn marks. Tub backed up. Got some bed bug bites. Have stayed in cleaner fraternity houses. The sub-continent Indian management was indifferent at best. On a positive note, the ice machine worked great. Giving the 5-Star Inn a single star is more generous than it deserves. Check out the two cute Bed and Breakfast in town instead.

  • Stayed September 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 February 2005

We travel all over the country with our dogs. The 5 Star Inn in Bonham, Texas, is one of our favorite places to stay. The large comfortable rooms are located well away from the road, so they are quiet. There is a large field where you can walk. We appreciate having a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee pot in our room, and my husband loves the breakfast bar. The 5 Star staff do everything possible to make our stay comfortable. We look forward to returning again this spring.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonham
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bonham
23.6 mi away
Days Inn Sherman
Days Inn Sherman
#4 of 9 in Sherman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
24.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman
0.9 mi away
Granny Lou's B&B
Granny Lou's B&B
#1 of 2 in Bonham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Bonham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Bonham

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Bonham
Address: 1515 Old Ector Rd, Bonham, TX 75418-4126
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Bonham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bonham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Bonham 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
53 Ground floor exterior access rooms. All rooms have either 1 king bed or 2 queen beds; coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, and clock radio. Children under 18 free. Pull thru truck parking. FREE Continental breakfast.Field (not fenced)available at south of property for pet exercise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Bonham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing