We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Borger!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Borger
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Borger
Certificate of Excellence
Roswell, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Borger!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I've done work in Hutchinson County, TX for last 2 years and have stayed at this hotel in Borger. The staff is always very helpful, the rooms are spacious and comfortable and they have a complimentary manager's reception at dinner time with wine and cheese, chips and dinner selections. I would highly recommend this hotel if you're staying in Borger! It's hands-down the very best without question!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJ292, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Borger, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your great experience with us at Hampton Inn & Suites Borger, Texas. It is such a reward to be able to share your kind comments with our staff. We hope our efforts continue to go above each guest's expectations and make their stay extra special. We welcome you back to the Hampton Inn & Suites Borger in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    36
    12
    8
    5
See reviews for
50
12
6
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hurst, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Every thing was great except I could not use the Internet and TV guide in book did not match the TV, could not find local channels, qwertyuiopalskdjfhg ahagffxxc alkduhttrbmm uyhndtgfbvcxm jhdbdnbnklll mjuhy hggfd hjbn lkjhngbv smnn ndmjjcn jnfnn bnjhgsfdhf bgksb

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Souther H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJ292, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Borger, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thanks for your review of our hotel. I am so glad that you felt that everything was great except for the internet and the TV channels. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience, and would like you to know that we are currently in the process of changing our television service providers and upgrading our television programming...so, the next time you're here, we're sure you'll be impressed. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel has a very friendly staff and they have a really nice breakfast and happy hour every afternoon. They go above and beyond serving drinks and a light appetizer buffet. The rooms are always clean. I would recommend this hotel over any of the others in Borger.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJ292, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Borger, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for your recent visit and kind review!

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are truly grateful to have team members that enjoy being of service to our guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations. I will personally share your glowing feedback with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The beds were super comfy, rooms quiet, and the staff was really nice. After a long day helping our dad following the death of our mother, all of these were greatly appreciated. If we ever need to go back to the Panhandle, we'll definitely stay here!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 548donnaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJ292, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Borger, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
We understand how difficult times can be during the passing of a beloved family member. At one point in time, we have been there and we realize how stressful it can be. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns.

Being supportive and providing excellent hospitality to you and your family members was our pleasure. I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review about our hotel.

We are truly grateful to have hotel team members that enjoy being of service to our guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Borger area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Colony, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014

For a hotel in a small town I was really surprised at the quality. It was way more than I expected. Beautiful room and free breakfast and dinner made it an easy trip. The pool and spa were very nice as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJ292, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Borger, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for recently being our guest and for the kind review.

I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay while in Borger. It sounds like you had a great time and were able to truly enjoy the experience our team provided. Our team takes great pride knowing we were able to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Heating and cooling didn't work properly. Indoor pool was ice cold. Not much food to enjoy at happy hour. No breakfast if you don't get there at 6 a.m. Over priced!!! Beds were very comfy. Lots of hot water for showering.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJ292, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Borger, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to writing a review on your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Ridge, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The bed was very comfortable and I got a good night's sleep. The hotel was very clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. The 24/7 coffee bar in the lobby and baskets of fruit were also a nice added touch to my stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJ292, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Borger, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for recently being our guest and for the kind review!

From all of us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Borger, Texas, we would like to thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your trip to Borger, Texas and it was a privilege to be your hotel of choice.

We look forward to welcoming you home soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Borger hotels
1.7 mi away
Borger Ambassador Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Borger
0.7 mi away
Best Western Borger Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Borger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Borger

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Borger
Address: 1415 W Wilson St, Borger, TX 79007-4403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Borger
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Borger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Borger 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Borger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing