We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sisters getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Brenham
Reviewed 7 July 2012

My sister (from Florida) and I were on a little sisters getaway and booked a room in Brenham at your hotel. It is a lovely hotel, in a good location, close to local attractions and the daytime clerk was very friendly and professional (nighttime clerk did not seem happy to be be there). Your rooms were large and comfortable. The only complaint I have about this hotel was the indoor pool. My sister and I were excited about having an indoor pool because we are both very fair complected people and the thought of being out in the hot Texas sun even in the evening was not too appealing. We were looking forward to relaxing by the pool after dinner. On our way to our room to change into our suits, we stopped by the pool to give it a look and as we walked in we were met with hot, steamy air. We thought it might be because the hot tub was close to the door so we walked in further and it was no better. I bent down and stuck my hand in the pool and I felt like my hand was in the bathtub. The water temperature in the pool was probably 90+ degrees. It was so uncomfortable we could not catch a good breathe. We had to immediately leave just so we could breathe. How unfortunate that such a nice hotel was unable to offer a nice relaxing swim after dinner. My sister has a pool at home and said it is extremely unhealthy to have such high temps in a pool because the chemicals cannot do their job in that condition. We are planning another trip next spring during bluebonnet season, hopefully you will resolve this problem and we can book our trip at your hotel. We will ask the front desk clerk prior to booking about the conditions of the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank DorothyW55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2012

Our recent stay at the Brenham property was in general alright. We have been staying at La Quinta properties all over the United States in the last couple of years. The Brenham property receives high marks for quality of the location based on appearance of property and room. The appointments in the room were very nice.

However,the property had the worst breakfast buffet of any La Quinta or any other chain hotel were we have stayed. We were staying at this property to do an Antique Show in Round Top, Texas . The breakfast was not adequate to supply the needed energy to do the set up and show. We normally find the breakfast at La Quinta properties to be very fulfilling and provide the needs of normal nutrition for the start of the day. We were required at this property to seek breakfast service from other food service alternatives.

We do four shows per year in Round Top and were hoping that this location would be were we would stay. The breakfast service has shown that we need to seek another locations. We have already discussed this with other people who stay in Brenham for these shows. We are strongly recommending that they look for accommodations other than La Quinta.

A dissatisfied customer.


  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank JStan35
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 February 2012

This was my second stay here but this was just disgusting. The maids did not clean the room at all which we were told they would. We were moved to another room and before even entering the room there was food smeared across the door, then when entering the room there was dried urine under the toilet, and the door to the refrigerator wouldn't close. This hotel charge more than others in Brenham but still has is a low quality stay. The cleaning crew also had their kids running and playing in the breakfast area. The front desk clerk was very nice but I expected and Inn experience but got a motel stay. I wish I had remembered to take a photo. Pictures speak louder then words.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Talk about a horrible stay! First of all the front desk man was extremely rude. My room was dirty, and i had to wait 20 mins for him to decide where he was going to put me, then I never got my discount! Will NEVER stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Drove to Austin for a taping of Austin City limits from Houston and tried to make it back home.We were too tired and only made it to Brenham.We didn't have reservations and happened to see La Quinta as we stopped at a Denny's which is literally next door.Checked in around !:00 A.M.The man at the front desk was pleasant,helpful and efficient.I asked if it was possible to sleep in and he immediately extended our check out time one hour ! The entire front of the hotel as well as the parking lot was very well lit.The free breakfast was wonderful everything was fresh and muliple items to choose from fresh fruit to waffles.The room was very clean and th A/C worked well and not too noisy.I loved my stay and would recommend it to anyone needing a place to stay.One complaint we would like to see separate hair conditioner and shampoo bottles and more than one please !!

Room Tip: First flooor has a pool and a workout room next to the breakfast area you might request a room away...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maireadHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Newer hotel. Kept up nicely. Nice big rooms with Euro styling. Walking distance to a few restaurants. Driving distance to downtown. Great hotel with great value.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Godzira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brenham hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Inn of Brenham
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 11 in Brenham
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brenham South
0.9 mi away
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Coach Light Inn Brenham
#3 of 11 in Brenham
213 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palace Inn Brenham
Palace Inn Brenham
#7 of 11 in Brenham
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham

Address: 2950 Wood Ridge Blvd, Brenham, TX 77833-4450
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Brenham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Brenham
Price Range: £73 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Brenham
Brenham La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing