We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean, new and convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Brenham
Sugar Land, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
149 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“clean, new and convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Right off 290, very clean, nice big indoor pool to keep the kids busy. Walking distance to a Denny's and Walmart; just across the road to a huge HEB and lots of quick-serve restaurants. Just a couple minutes drive to downtown Brenham and to the Blue Bell Factory.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer1823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    27
    32
    20
    18
See reviews for
44
22
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

There was just something my wife and I did not like compared to the Best Western Inn of Brenham. The main problem was that we were woken up Sunday morning to dogs barking in the roomsclose by our. It appeared that this hotel may have been the only place around that takes dogs. We were not impressed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank 261DonaldM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weatherford, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 5 years and decided to write a review. During my stays I have never had a bad experience. The rooms are always clean and the linens are always fresh There is plenty of parking for cars or there is a place to park an 18 wheeler. There are several places to eat within walking distance including a very good Mexican restaurant across the street. There is even a Wal Mart right next door. Thumbs up.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank tmatherly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Chose this hotel over my normal Hampton inn because they have an indoor pool and the weather is bad today. I have never stayed at a LQ before and expected the same quality! The pool and spa were so overly chlorinated the foam clung to us and I could hardly breath and In Fact had to get out and get
To my inhaler! The front desk staff had no care nor concern for our complaint. I will never stay again and could not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gsd8nuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Everything went well with our stay. Clean rooms well stocked with needed towels. The mini fridge was very cold and fairly spacious. Couldn't find the TV remote in the workout room, but that was my biggest "issue" with my stay. Nice standard breakfast.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Our experience was very good. We would recommend this hotel . The location is very convenient off of #290 The service was great and it is a good stopping place on the way to Houston, Tx If you have pets it is a pet friendly hotel and the breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank 460bettyep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickinson, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I reserved two king rooms - not what we had when we checked in. We were told right off by the front desk that there would be no breakfast meats served since the smell made the owner ill. OK - its about the owner and not the guest. That pretty much set the tempo. No water pressure - seriously 10 minutes to draw a bath. A/C barely worked - not enough to keep us comfortable. Room was adequate at best. Paid more to stay here than at the older Best Western. Not worth the money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mustang2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brenham
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
0.9 mi away
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Coach Light Inn Brenham
#3 of 11 in Brenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 11 in Brenham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
18.1 mi away
Summit Inn & Suites
Summit Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Hempstead
3.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
19.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 3 in Hempstead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham
Address: 2950 Wood Ridge Blvd, Brenham, TX 77833-4450
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Brenham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Brenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Brenham
Brenham La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing