We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Brenham
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Terrible smell, towels very dingy color, water ran through coffee maker was cloudy and dirty, plug on lamp burnt out (black), and worse was a large booger smeared on wall above where the towels are, (took a picture of that and sent it to the front desk clerks phone). She said sorry! She should have refunded my money - that's discussing. I also slept on my own blanket so I didn't have to have my body touch the linens!!!! Never again would I stay there!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antiquetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 43 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed at the Roadway Inn April 2013 and vowed never to stay there again. We needed to book at hotel in Brenham and booked the Americas Best Value Inn shortly before Round Top Antique Shows. We arrived after dark, not knowing the hotel was the same one we had had a terrible stay at the previous year. The carpet near our room was missing the top layer and smelled of cat. The hair dryer kept tripping out the GFC, would not work for more than a few seconds even in the other outlets, so off to bed with wet hair. The staff at the front desk were friendly and tried their best but the broken orange juice dispenser and minimal breakfast offerings were disappointing at best. The "kicker" was when we stepped down from the lobby and realized, this is the Roadway from last year! The price was more since it was antique week.
If this is the last available place,in Brenham, for your stay, I would advise you to stay in Bastrop.
Don't be fooled by a coat of paint and a change in name.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebG477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We made a reservation for this hotel 6 months ago and the reviews were okay. They lost our reservation and then tried to put us in a lesser room and when we finally drove all of the way to TX, we tried to see the room at 11:00 am so that we would be able to cancel if it wasn't good. They told us to come back at 3:00pm and we did and asked to see the room before checking in. Gross is an understatement!!!! There were grease marks from heads on the headboard, holes and burns in the furniture and it was generally nasty. Do not stay there!!!!!! GROSS,GROSS,GROSS!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blacksheep101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We've been staying here twice a year for the last 4 years, a week at a time, for the area Antique Week. The name of the hotel has changed, but the level of customer service has remained outstanding. Alex, along with his staff and family, have always made our stay a pleasure. We have recommended this property to others and they've said they were pleased. No its not a brand new property, but caring about the client goes a long way with me, in todays world. It works great for us.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoot s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. I look forward to sharing this exciting news with my staff. We appreciate your business and invite you to come see us again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

I'm just glad I had my sleeping bag and pillows to put on top of the stained sheets. But, the bed was comfortable. The cups were wrapped in plastic, thank You Lord! It is a basic $20 motel getting $30-$40 too much for smoked filled, NON-SMOKING..used and abused rooms.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank rapidtexter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your experience at our property. Crucial feedback is a great way for us to improve guest satisfaction. We apologize for any negative experiences you had with our guest room sheets. We have replaced the sheets and have trained our staff for the future. We believe this corrective measures will enhance the overall experience at our hotel. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This is the most disgusting, dirty place we have ever seen! As soon as we saw our room, we walked right back out-the smell, the stains, everything was out of a horror movie! Tried to get a refund but they only would "upgrade" rooms, kitchenette room was a little better but we were still unable to stay. Obviously this is a low price for a room, but I was not expecting something this unsanitary and unsafe (no safety locks on any doors). We are not picky people, but there is no way we could even tough it out for one night!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arielh817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding you stay at our property. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you felt you experienced with us. There is never an excuse for providing anything less than great service. All claims against this property will be further investigated and corrected where necessary. I hope you will give us another opportunity to service your future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brenham
0.0 mi away
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Coach Light Inn Brenham
#3 of 11 in Brenham
215 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Inn of Brenham
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 11 in Brenham
71 reviews
15.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Somerville
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham

Address: 2217 S Market St, Brenham, TX 77833-5831
Region: United States > Texas > Brenham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Brenham
Price Range: £49 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Brenham offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms with in-room Wi-Fi, free continental breakfast and complimentary coffee in our lobby. Take a dip in our outdoor pool, grab a free newspaper in our lobby, and take advantage of our business center with computer, fax and copy services. All guest rooms include coffeemakers, hairdryers, 32 inch flat panel cable TVs, HBO, and ESPN. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent’s room). For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly rates as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are conveniently located off of South Market Street, less than 2 miles from Blinn College. We are nearby several local attractions such as the Brenham Heritage Museum, Henderson Park, and the Washington County Fairgrounds. Americas Best Value Inn Brenham is your best choice in East Central Texas. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for business, pleasure or simply passing through on your way to Austin or Houston. At Americas Best Value Inn Brenham our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Brenham, We’ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brenham Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Brenham
Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing