We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only stay here if desperate.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Brenham
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Only stay here if desperate.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Hotel condition was okay - if you are wanting to save money. The front desk lady was awful. Online said cribs were available but did not specify you had to reserve, got there & they only had 1 that was being used. Was told the front rooms that were close to & faced the pool & office were not available because live-in employees stayed there - so we had to stay in the back 'more scary area' rooms. Then 1st night a water pipe broke (?) in the room across from ours so they had a LOUD water vacuum going right outside our door - with no notice or heads up so WE ALL AWOKE at 11:30 pm (EVEN 5 mo. old baby!!!) to that LOUD noise. Attempted to call front desk - but phone did not work. After 20 unbearable mins. I went down to office to ask how long vacuuming would continue & had to literally interrupt front desk lady who was laughing & carrying an obvious non-hotel related conversation w/ someone. And keep in mind, it's around midnight by now so there is no one else besides us 3 in the entire office. I was rudely told (as if I was annoying her) she had no idea how long it would take. No offering to discount our stay & no asking to move us to another room. (I have VIDEO of time clock, crying baby & loud sound outside door as PROOF.) I have another story, but running out of character space!! Spend a little more & go somewhere NICE!

Room Tip: You get what you pay for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VintageSoul26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for bringing to our attention the problem about the pipe broken across the hallway from your room you encountered with our hotel. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest, such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience.

We realize that friendliness, courtesy, and a willingness to help are essential qualities which should be displayed by all employee at all times and I am sorry we failed you in that aspect.

I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you have taken corrective action to ensure that this incident will not occur in the future. I sincerely hope you will give us an opportunity in the near future to extend our hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    10
    4
    2
    21
See reviews for
12
8
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed at this property on June 14 while attending an event in the lovely town of Brenham.
Normally we book a room at the large chains but we were surprisingly pleased with the quality of the rooms here. As has been mentioned by other reviewers, we appreciate the courtesy and friendliness of the staff. It was a very pleasant stay.
It is very close to Hwy 290 for easy on and off.

Room Tip: We had Room 232 and would recommend a room on the 2nd Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mildred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham, responded to this review, 16 October 2014
Thank you for leaving a review. I'm glad that you found our property to your liking. Our staff strives to be friendly and professional at all times. We hope you will afford us another chance to serve you with the charisma our brand is known for. We appreciate your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

My room was very clean and orderly. The front desk attendant was super friendly and helpful. My kids and I really enjoyed the Continental Breakfast, which served waffles, pastries, cereal, juice and coffee.

Room Tip: We stayed on top floor toward the north side and it was peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham, responded to this review, 16 October 2014
Thank you for the fantastic feedback concerning your experience at Americas Best Value Inn-Brenham. I am happy to read that you had a delightful stay with us!

Please touch base when you are ready to dive back at Americas Best Value Inn-Brenham, as I will have my team roll out the reddest of red carpets upon your arrival. We love ya!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palestine, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

we booked this motel based on it being the lowest priced motel with a swimming pool, as we were traveling with 2 small children. we had pretty low expectations, bet they were definitely exceeded! i assumed the rooms were outside access only, but ours were in a hallway, which made me feel better already. the room was clean, the staff was quick to accommodate with extra towels & toiletries. the kids' favorite part was the pool, & it was great! plenty of room for the kids to play in the shallow end, but also plenty of room for the adults to play, with the other end going to 8 feet deep! & we had it to ourselves.

the kids & i slept in after our night of swimming, but my boyfriend who went to breakfast the next morning said it was good.

all-in-all, i'd say this is a great bet for your money. you can tell they're really trying with this place. we'd quickly stay again!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham, responded to this review, 16 October 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback, we are delighted that your stay was enjoyable, and we do hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I would gladly recommend this hotel for people that are visiting this lovely town. The staff went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was an enjoyable experience. I will definitely come back to this hotel. They also had a great breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leticia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham, responded to this review, 16 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. Any feedback, either positive or critical, will help us to better serve our guests in the future. We appreciate your kind words regarding the exceptional service provided by our Front Desk staff. I will be sure to pass that along to them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for the very first time May 2-4, 2014 during the Chappell Hill Volunteer Fire Fighter BBQ Cook-off and Fundraiser and the staff is great, extremely helpful. The room was very comfortable. I would recommend the hotel to anyone. Looking forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: The room is stayed was on the first floor and near the office. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

The rooms were old, beds and pillows had dingy old stains, towels were also dingy and old. The bathroom was old and the carpet needs to be replaced. The experiencewas very uuncomfortable. How can you get out of something prepaid.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vball86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brenham
0.1 mi away
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Coach Light Inn Brenham
#3 of 11 in Brenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 11 in Brenham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
19.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 3 in Hempstead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham
Address: 2217 South Market Street, Brenham, TX 77833
Region: United States > Texas > Brenham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Brenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Brenham offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms with in-room Wi-Fi, free continental breakfast and complimentary coffee in our lobby. Take a dip in our outdoor pool, grab a free newspaper in our lobby, and take advantage of our business center with computer, fax and copy services. All guest rooms include coffeemakers, hairdryers, 32 inch flat panel cable TVs, HBO, and ESPN. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent’s room). For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly rates as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are conveniently located off of South Market Street, less than 2 miles from Blinn College. We are nearby several local attractions such as the Brenham Heritage Museum, Henderson Park, and the Washington County Fairgrounds. Americas Best Value Inn Brenham is your best choice in East Central Texas. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for business, pleasure or simply passing through on your way to Austin or Houston. At Americas Best Value Inn Brenham our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Brenham, We’ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brenham Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Brenham
Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing