We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Cabin and Attention to Detail!!!”
Review of Scenic Hill

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brenham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Scenic Hill
Montgomery, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cabin and Attention to Detail!!!”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Spa Vistas cabin the first weekend in November. The cabin is absolutely beautiful. It looks just like the pictures and is very clean. We enjoyed the hot tub, though it was VERY hot and we had to turn the heat down. You may want to test it before you just hop in! It was very clean though. We loved the tower just outside the cabin. We enjoyed many evenings just sitting up there drinking wine. This was the main reason we chose this cabin.

The bed is very comfortable and the bathroom is extremely spacious. The furnishings in the living area are also really nice.

The breakfast items left for us were really great to have. There were Grands biscuits, eggs, sausage links to heat up and orange juice. They also had the amazing pecan muffins.

I rated Scenic Hill a 5 because of how beautiful the cabin was, and because we had an absolutely fantastic time there for the two nights we stayed. I do have to agree with one of the other reviewers who said the cabins were close to one another. It appears the owners have a strip of land, long and narrow beside a pretty busy FM road. Spa Vistas is at one end, so we never had any problems with privacy. We did walk the property to see the other cabins and they are pretty close together. I feel that the owners have done a really nice job of using their space, and some of the porches have drapes you can pull for more privacy around the hot tub. The road noise was pretty loud outside our cabin, but as the sun set and it got later, the traffic slowed down. You couldn't hear any traffic from inside the cabin.

We really did have a nice time there. The owners really take pride in their cabins, and that was evident. There is also a lot to do in Brenham and surrounding communities. We have eaten at The Brazos Belle in Burton twice and thoroughly enjoyed the lamb and filet this last trip as well.

We hope to go back again sometime!

Room Tip: We loved Spa Vistas! The Grand Spa looked like a good location as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tslovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed in the treehouse for our anniversary. Though it is called a treehouse, it is a cabin on stilts. Which was fine, we had a nice view from the porch. The cabin is very rustic. The fix it yourself breakfast was good, the pecan mini muffins were to die for! Scenic Hill is not too far out of Brenham, so going in for dinner was not a problem. We would stay here again. The only problem was getting the cabin cool, staying here in August it was a bit warm. The cabin has alot of windows and the sun coming through (top window did not have curtain or shade to pull down) sure made it hot.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank proudmarinemom06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We were looking for a quiet getaway for the 4th week-end. We found the most beautiful cabin in a quiet secluded area outside of Brenham. We stayed in the Meadow's Edge cabin. It is only a cabin by name.....because the accommodations were beautiful, extremely clean and beautifully furnished.
This place is definitely a place to relax. There is only a few things to do or see in the area, but we only wanted to chill.....so it was completely fine with us.
Great place to spend time with the one you love!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsmsib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

My husband I were so looking forward to our weekend getaway, and we were more than pleased with our accomodations! From the Magical Treehouse Cottage to the special homemade pecan muffins. The wonderful town of Brenham, TX brought us back to a time when life was slow and relaxed, excellent change of pace. We were also so very impressed with the construction of the Treehouse, Jim did a great job on building the Magical Treehouse Cottage.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Room Tip: Excellent styles of cottages for couples, we enjoyed our Magical Treehouse Cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Porte, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We stayed in the Homestead Cabin and absolutely loved it, the photos on the website is a fair representation of the cabin. Although due to the close proximity to the road you can hear an occasional passing vehicle, the cabin we stayed in felt very secluded and we enjoyed sitting on the swing on the front porch.

The owners provided breakfast items (you have to cook it, and we preferred it that way) which included eggs, sausage, biscuits, cinnamon rolls, and homemade pecan pie muffins with orange juice and coffee. The homemade pecan pie muffin were delicious and we really enjoyed them.

We throughly enjoyed getting away for the weekend and just being able to sit on the porch and/or the hot tub and relaxing. We will most definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Texas-Tiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Based on the photos provided my Husband and I thought that each cottage was surrounded by its own copse of trees and you could get away from the world. While we did not interact with anyone else, it still felt a lot less intimate than we were hopinf for. The cabins are much closer than we thought and cars were everywhere. The breakfast provided (that you heat yourself) was good though, and accomidations were fine.

On the whole everything you expect from a B&B but way overpriced for how crowded the cabins were together.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

My husband and I stayed in the 1890's Log Cabin for my birthday and it was absolutely amazing! The property is kept so clean and the atmosphere is so calming and inviting. We were looking for a weekend get away that wasn't too much of a drive from the Houston area and we found the perfect place. At first, I wasn't sure about having to cook our own breakfast, but this actually turned out to be great. We were able to move at our own pace and felt like we were the only two people on the property. Thanks Jim for an awesome stay! We will DEFINITELY be back soon...this time we'll stay in a cabin with a hot tub! Can't wait!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJKut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brenham
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
7.4 mi away
Best Western Inn of Brenham
7.1 mi away
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Coach Light Inn Brenham
#3 of 11 in Brenham
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Far View - A Bed and Breakfast Estate
18.8 mi away
Night Bird Ranch
Night Bird Ranch
#1 of 1 in Ledbetter
39 reviews
16.2 mi away
The Inn at Dos Brisas
The Inn at Dos Brisas
#1 of 1 in Washington
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scenic Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scenic Hill

Property: Scenic Hill
Address: 7300 Fm 332, Brenham, TX 77833-7646
Region: United States > Texas > Brenham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Brenham
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Scenic Hill Brenham, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing