We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Great Value!”
Review of Dairy Bar

Dairy Bar
Ranked #17 of 69 Restaurants in Brenham
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Value!”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I had to visit the Dairy Bar after tons of locals recommended it. Huge Burgers made to order. Everything I got was delicious. Curly fries and jalapeno poppers didn't disappoint. Definitely left with a full stomach and the whole meal was very inexpensive. I was also glad to know they aren't cash only like some little burger places like that might be.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    26
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“best burger in town!!!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

As you are speeding thru town North or South on the 290 or the 36 you may never come across one of the BEST burger joints in the area!!

If you are hungry or not GOOGLE Dairy Bar in Brenham & make sure you stop in for a GREAT burger.

And if shakes are your thing they have the best around!! Made with LOVE with Blue Bell ice cream!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hydroshawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chappell Hill, Texas
Level Contributor
151 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about.”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

After reading and hearing from the local folks about how wonderful the hamburgers were at the "Dairy Bar" we decided to try this place to see if it lived up to the reputation.
Yes this place is just like an ole Dairy Queen - nothing fancy. We both ordered the hamburgers and we were displeased with the sandwich. The bun was cold and quite large, the hamburger got lost in the bun. There was nothing spectacular about this place and their food. There are other hamburger places in Brenham that are far superior to the "Dairy Bar" - just look at the other listings in Trip Advisor.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gramps3421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food nothing pretentious”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I eat here every time I crave a burger. They make them on order, they are like really amazing home made burgers. Nothing fancy, just basic burgers but absolutely delish! The meat is juicy and tender but not undercooked. And their fried shrimp is to die for. The helping in the basket is really generous and again it is crisp without being very greasy. And above all the place has really reasonable prices so even after a filling meal you won’t feel pinched. Definitely recommended!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoellaWarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Tasty Burgers!”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Last week, I decided to try out Dairy Bar as two of my friends had recommended this restaurant to me. I have heard from them that these guys make great burgers and wanted to try it out myself. It was highly refreshing to have such good burger, definitely better than most of the burgers I had before. A great combination of meat, sauce and seasoning, everything seemed to be perfect! The fries were also good and on the whole it was a great dining experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Winifred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dairy Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing