We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rejuvenate, relax, nice escape from every day life” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Murski Homestead B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brenham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Murski Homestead B&B
Ranked #4 of 6 Brenham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Spring, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rejuvenate, relax, nice escape from every day life”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

This was close enough to home that we didn't have to travel far, but far enough that we felt we were able to get away. I was thoroughly impressed with all the little touches that this B&B offers, nice little unexpected surprises. We will definitely go back and will take a cooking class next time. I've been to a lot of B&B's, this does not disappoint!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lavender room, the bed was so comfy cozy that we did not want to get out of it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lolabell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TexasInnkeeper, Owner at Murski Homestead B&B, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and make a recommendation about the Lavender Room. We value our guests input greatly as it helps us stay on point in making our
Bed and Breakfast one of the best stays available in Texas! We look forward to cooking with you in one of our cooking classes during your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
159
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Murski Homestead B&B is a true treasure. Pamela presents everything to perfection. Oh and her food is grrrrreat! I travel a lot and my wife and I have been going through a lot in life ; like all of us do. We needed a short overnight get away and lo and behold We found Pamela and her dream come true. We spent the night and morning in shear Texas Elegance,with her unique warm Hospitality. IN one night we were transformed from needing a break to feeling re invigorated and relaxed. The Rosemary room is so Cuddly and Romantic we will stay again. And tell Gyp hi when you see her!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fossilman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

What a romantic and charming experience . As a former hospitality geek I truly appreciated the attention to details as well as the unique amenities provided . Pamela has preserved the integrety of the homestead while spoiling us with all of the amenities of a 5 star experience. Comfy beds you don't want to get out of, in room breakfast that's not the run of the mill bagel and cream cheese, lavender soaps, homemade liquor in crystal decanter to top off your evening . We look forward to a return visit we had such a great time. Our only disappointment was we were unaware of Pamela's culinary expertise and will order from her dinner menu next time. Looking forward to our return visit.

Room Tip: The Rosemary Room is perfect for a couple's retreat very quiet with soft lighting large showe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marilynn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TexasInnkeeper, Owner at Murski Homestead B&B, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for reviewing our property and for providing a room tip for future guests! From the perspective of being a former "hospitality geek", your review and comments regarding your stay with us are greatly appreciated. Our goal is to provide a unique, special and very memorable environment for guests staying with us here at the ranch. We are delighted to hear that we continue to meet the high standards we have set and have come to be known for. We look forward your next stay and getting to cook dinner for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

My wife and I had the privilege of staying at this charming B&B. Pamela is amazing and delivers nothing but the absolute best service! If you love food try everything and I mean EVERYTHING she has to offer. Nothing here is store bought even the orange juice tasted fresh squeezed. We were very impressed with all of the little details that went into our room, all of which made it a very romantic escape.

P.S. Stay in the Garden Room it has a wonderful jetted tub that is sure to cure all of your minor aches. Mix that with some wines and cheeses and you will never want to leave. This place truly is a home away from home.

Room Tip: The Garden Room is newly remodeled and is fabulous! Left nothing more to be desired.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarnabyDepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TexasInnkeeper, Owner at Murski Homestead B&B, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your Murski Homestead experience with other travelers, for your kind comments regarding our food and service and the recommendation of the Garden Room with its' Jacuzzi tub! Each guest is special to us and we want them to not only enjoy their stay but to also leave with wonderful memories and feeling refreshed......thank you for letting us know we succeeded. We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Loved, loved, loved this place. Did the Foodie Weekend package. It was so much fun. Pamela took us around her area that had different food bearing trees and her herbs. We learned quite a bit and then we cooked and oh what fun! Both my husband and I cook and we have started a raised garden this year with a herb garden on the side so got some great ideas for different plants and how to use them. The meal was delicious and Pamela is such a great teacher. Her husband is also so nice and we loved having him around. We spent the afternoon shopping in downtown Brenham, very charming a close to the B & B. Would and will definitely do this again, pricing is excellent. Best romantic get-away we have had in a while. Wound recommend to any and everyone! Thank you Pamela and Tom.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lavender room, excellent, quite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Witchypoo262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TexasInnkeeper, Owner at Murski Homestead B&B, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
So glad you enjoyed the gardens and took home some tips for your own gardens....in addition to more tips on how to use the herbs in your cooking! Thank you for posting a review and I will definitely share your kind words with Tom! Hoping you will come again some time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Innkeeper Pamela Murski understands what people want when they plan a getaway weekend. Beautifully appointed accommodations, good food and something different than their normal daily grind. This is a place where you can relax, be treated with the best Southern hospitality (including gourmet prepared breakfast in your room!) and really feel like you had a vacation. There's lots to do in Brenham and I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bio2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TexasInnkeeper, Owner at Murski Homestead B&B, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for reviewing our property and your stay with us! We know how busy life can be and truly appreciate you taking time out of your day to post. Your title is perfect and true.... we are just an hour away from Houston and Austin.....so close yet so far from the daily grind! We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Brenham when it's time to relax, unwind & reconnect!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

My husband and I just spent the weekend at Murski Homestead to celebrate our anniversary. We had a wonderful time! Pamela and Tom were wonderful hosts - we enjoyed getting to know them both. The room was lovely, the amenities were great (there were so many lovely touches and details), the grounds are beautiful, and the breakfasts were spectacular!! We got breakfast in bed one morning and we both agreed it was the BEST breakfast we've ever had. Pamela is a spectacular cook. To cap off the experience, we had a private cooking lesson with Pamela and prepared a multi-course meal with her (planned by Pamela just for us). We had so much fun. Pamela is a great teacher - we learned a lot and ended the time eating the fruits of our labor, which, thanks to Pamela were DELICIOUS! We highly recommend Murski B&B for a relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LovetoTravel145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TexasInnkeeper, Owner at Murski Homestead B&B, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
We really appreciate your taking the time to review our B&B and your experience here. Our experience cooking with you during class was absolutely delightful.....good laughs, good conversation, all hands on and delicious food! It is always gratifying and validating for me to hear that a class guest not only enjoyed the experience but also learned something new. Thank you for the kind words regarding my food and for recommending us to others! We are looking forward to hosting you again and sharing more time in the kitchen! I will pass on to my husband your comments (he too, loved hosting you!).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brenham
2.8 mi away
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Coach Light Inn Brenham
#3 of 11 in Brenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham
23.5 mi away
BlissWood Bed and Breakfast Ranch
17.0 mi away
Hempstead Country Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Murski Homestead B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murski Homestead B&B

Property: Murski Homestead B&B
Address: 1662 Old Independence Rd, Brenham, TX 77833-0426
Region: United States > Texas > Brenham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Brenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True Texas Hospitality at its' best! Romance Packages, Elopement & Wedding Packages, Cooking Classes...Murski Homestead B&B offers the perfect blend of the quiet simplicity of country life with the finer amenities of luxury living....king/queen beds with upscale linens, private baths, in room climate control, in suite breakfast/cocktail pantries with mini fridge/microwave/coffee maker/cocktail setups, DISH TV (some HD) electric fireplaces, outdoor spa & living areas, gourmet meals, wildlife, beautiful views, vintage historic lodging, working ranch and more.....only 5 minutes from historic downtown Brenham! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Murski Homestead B&B Brenham, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing