We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Brenham
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Jackson, Texas
1 review
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Our party of two couples stayed here after an Aggie game in College Station. It was an excellent value. The rooms were impeccably clean and they had nice touches of far more expensive properties. Our rooms had mini fridges, a couple of complimentary bottles of water and even a snack. It's definitely an older property but very well maintained.

Don't let the curry aroma of the office turn you off, it's separate from the guest rooms. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrenhamBob01, Manager at Coach Light Inn Brenham, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to leave a review. We love being able to go the extra mile for our guests and look forward to serving you and your party next time you're in brenham tx.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    84
    7
    2
    11
See reviews for
57
53
27
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

we stayed here for two weeks recently in a kitchenette, the room was okay niceand big and clean, no bugs, adequate beds, unfortunately as we were afforded a good rate because we were staying for 2 weeks we were made to feel lucky and should be grateful for their paltry distribution of the linens and restocking of the room, they also complained about the smell of cooking in the two ring 'kitchenette ' theres no pool, gym or guest laundry as there should be for the price they charge.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadwarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrenhamBob01, Manager at Coach Light Inn Brenham, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave the review. We sincerely hope that all travelers have that "home away from home" moment when they stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Me and 4 of my girlfriends stayed here on a trip to the antique show around Round Top. The owners were more than helpful, but giving us adjoining rooms. 1 room had a king and queen bed and the other had 2 queens the king bedroom had a little kitchenette and the other had a frig. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. If we go back in the spring we will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 60Grammy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrenhamBob01, Manager at Coach Light Inn Brenham, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
We are so glad you chose our hotel for your first stay in Brenham and hope we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing your party in march for Antique Fair!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dijon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Efficient helpful couldn't ask for more! Everything you want in 1 room including a hob for cooking. Easy to find and close to shopping and facilities. Thankyou Coachlight. Great family run business attending to our every need.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidtulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrenhamBob01, Manager at Coach Light Inn Brenham, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to leave a review. We love being able to go the extra mile for our guests and look forward to serving you and your party next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This is a good value motel with very polite and helpful staff. Room was huge with small kitchenette. The bones of the motel appear to be dated but the interior of the rooms have been renovated 5 years ago. Breakfast was available but limited. Good steak and seafood restaurant across the street.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrenhamBob01, Manager at Coach Light Inn Brenham, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
we're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you get to visit us sometime soon. There's always something interesting in Brenham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

If you are visiting Brenham or passing thru; budget minded and want a clean room STAY HERE!!! Off the beaten and noisy path of 290. Time slows down here. The rooms are clean, and the beds comfortable. TV Fridge and kitchenette. One just cannot beat this place. Stayed here 9/11/13 and 9/12/13. Total with tax title and license was $146.90 for the two nights !!!!! That is $73.45 / day all inclusive. Thanks to the managers here as they are especially nice and accomodating. We will return. Two of us.

Room Tip: For the extra ~ $9.00 bucks get the room with the fridge and kitchen nice extra bed and more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 271Richard271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrenhamBob01, Manager at Coach Light Inn Brenham, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for leaving a review. We're glad you chose to stay with us while you were in Brenham and that you were pleased with the coachlightinn brenham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamo, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I was passing thru Brenham Texas visiting family and Friends and decided to spend night. Usually i spent night across street from Coach light Inn and had never checked the place out. I decided heck why not. I talked to Bob who was the person in charge that night and he showed me the room where i would be staying that night if i checked in. I couldn't believe it!!!! Wow! I not only stayed there that night i also made arrangements for August when we have our high school reunion! My stay was very nice! I highly recommend staying here for the price. Its on Market street and easy access to everything you might need to do while there in Brenham Texas! Have a Great day and Thank's! Pedro Barrera

Room Tip: A/ c is quiet i really didnt hear traffic that much
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Pedro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrenhamBob01, Manager at Coach Light Inn Brenham, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. It makes our day to hear that our guests were treated so good.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brenham hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Inn of Brenham
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Brenham
70 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brenham South
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Brenham TX
Super 8 Brenham TX
#4 of 11 in Brenham
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coach Light Inn Brenham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coach Light Inn Brenham

Property: Coach Light Inn Brenham
Address: 2242 S Market St, Brenham, TX 77833-5873
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Brenham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Brenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Coach Light Inn Brenham 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With great low rates you can save a good deal and relax in peace and quiet at this well-renowned Inn in Brenham Texas. It features spacious clean rooms with king-size and queen-size beds. The rooms have refrigerators microwaves and telephones. For business people tourists and convention delegates high-speed internet is provided for your entertainment and convenience. Why not try this motel's friendly services for your pleasure? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Coach Light Inn Brenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coach Light Hotel
Coachlight Inn
Coach Light Inn Brenham Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing