We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Brenham
Certificate of Excellence
League City, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I go to Brenham at least once a month to meet with a client. I have tried other hotels and settled on the Coachlight Inn because of the great value and cleanliness of the rooms. They have lagniappe (a little something extra). Bottles of water and a snack in your room, toothbrushes, soap, mouthwash etc. The owner and his family is nice and agreeable. You should try it. You will be happy you did.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank afassetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrenhamBob01, Manager at Coach Light Inn Brenham, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Thank you for both your patronage and for posting such generous comments regarding our business. We work very hard to ensure that we please wonderful customers like you. Thank you for validating that we are accomplishing that goal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    85
    8
    2
    11
See reviews for
57
54
28
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Groesbeck, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

We will recommend this inn to our friends.
All the little extra touches are greatly appreciated it has surpassed our expectations. Great kitchenette, clean room and reasonable rate. Thank you so much.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Snuffy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrenhamBob01, Manager at Coach Light Inn Brenham, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you very much for positive review. All your
Comment and suggestion help us to
Improve our hospitality and coustom we services
Again thank you and really appericiated for
Your time for review and choose our facility
For your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

What a present surprise! The staff are very friendly, and the rooms spotless. I really appreciated the little "extras" like toothbrushes, soap, mouthwash, etc. beds are comfortable, and I was able to pull up directly in front of my room. Even though it was sleeting outside, the room was toasty warm. I will definitely be staying here again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Bellecreekdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrenhamBob01, Manager at Coach Light Inn Brenham, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
We're so glad you choose to stay with us while in Brenham. We understand how it can be staying in a hotel and want our guests to feel at home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Prospect, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We arrived around midnight at the hotel and after we rang the bell the owner came out in his pajamas to assist us. When we entered the lobby it had a heavy smell of Indian food and curry, it was so strong that at times I couldn’t bare the smell. During the checkout the owner scratched his put and private parts and held my credit card and picture id with the same hand, simply disgusting! No to mention that he was very disrespectful to my father who was outside smoking, after we checked in he yelled: “Tell him not to smoke in my roam!”. If you are considering to stay there I advise that you look for a different hotel, it’s not worth the savings. Not to mention that the rooms were beyond basic and outdated.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivaylo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrenhamBob01, Manager at Coach Light Inn Brenham, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Cleanliness is very important to us and held at a high standard. A hotel is defined by the quailty of service it provides to it's guests. It is disappointing and unacceptable to learn that you had a bad experience. Please accept our sincere apologies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Although the Coach Light Inn is a bit of a throwback motel, it was really clean and well run. I felt like I was staying at my grandmother's house with the old fashion bedspreads and all, but it was very clean and well kept. The room is extra large with a king AND a double sized bed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gigi14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrenhamBob01, Manager at Coach Light Inn Brenham, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in Brenham. Thank you for such a kind review. We love our little town and our business hope that reflects in the way our guests are treated. If you're ever back in Brenham, be sure to stop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed over the Veteran's Day weekend with very few people at the quaint hotel with 40 or so rooms - so the quiet was a result of very low occupacy. I was anxious about our decision to stay here as I pulled up, but don't judge a book by the cover. Once inside the room you will find clean bed covering, curtains, and floors with nice update such as hald sized fridge/freezer, microwave, and coffee maker. We paid a rack rate of $69, but I feel the cleanliness of the room and amenities were worth the price. The bed had a pillow top which was comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrenhamBob01, Manager at Coach Light Inn Brenham, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
We are so thankful you have taken the time to write a review of our hotel! We are happy that you are happy with your stay with us! Thank You and we hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Jackson, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Our party of two couples stayed here after an Aggie game in College Station. It was an excellent value. The rooms were impeccably clean and they had nice touches of far more expensive properties. Our rooms had mini fridges, a couple of complimentary bottles of water and even a snack. It's definitely an older property but very well maintained.

Don't let the curry aroma of the office turn you off, it's separate from the guest rooms. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrenhamBob01, Manager at Coach Light Inn Brenham, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to leave a review. We love being able to go the extra mile for our guests and look forward to serving you and your party next time you're in brenham tx.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brenham hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Inn of Brenham
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 11 in Brenham
70 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brenham South
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Brenham TX
Super 8 Brenham TX
#4 of 11 in Brenham
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coach Light Inn Brenham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coach Light Inn Brenham

Property: Coach Light Inn Brenham
Address: 2242 S Market St, Brenham, TX 77833-5873
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Brenham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Brenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Coach Light Inn Brenham 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With great low rates you can save a good deal and relax in peace and quiet at this well-renowned Inn in Brenham Texas. It features spacious clean rooms with king-size and queen-size beds. The rooms have refrigerators microwaves and telephones. For business people tourists and convention delegates high-speed internet is provided for your entertainment and convenience. Why not try this motel's friendly services for your pleasure? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Coach Light Inn Brenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coach Light Hotel
Coachlight Inn
Coach Light Inn Brenham Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing