We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfy Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bridge City
Ranked #1 of 1 Bridge City B&B and Inns
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Very Comfy Room”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I was at the econolodge inn and suites on a business trip!!! Mr. Patel at the front office was very friendly and helpful during my stay. Rooms were very clean and Bed was very comfortable and the big TV mounted on the wall sunday night watched football game awsome!!! Breakfast was appetizing. Will be back again on November 27th reserve a room for me :)

THANKS

Room Tip: Why pay more when you get the comfort level for higher end hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    3
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
4
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deville, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Beautiful place to stay. Employees were very friendly and helpful. My family stayed here twice in the same month and will stay there again when the need arises. Imagine our surprise when we went into our room and found it had a kitchenette. We were very pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: Book ahead. They fill up fast
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Genealogynut54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

My boy friend and I were recently on a long road trip and we were planning on camping at Sea Rim SP but there was a huge storm so we weren't able to set up camp. We drove around and found this Econo Lodge in Bridge City, TX. Great spot!! We were warmly welcomed the lovely Marri (sp?), she was funny and super accommodating. Our room was really clean and charming. This Econo Lodge is newer so you get a lot for the money. We were very happy to wait out the storm in this little spot. If we are ever in BC again, we will surely go back!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sidney a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolar, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I travel with my husband for his work and have stayed there two different times. The rooms are large and nice. The kitchenet has lots of room with a large refrigerator. The owner is very helpful and friendly, too. We would definitely come back!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danak123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Arriving late on night into the Bridge City area, I was grateful to find a room. The manager on duty was very nice and helpful. The room is clean - it's a new hotel - and the amenities are just fine. The king bed was comfortable, the television is nice, the refrig in room is a nice thing to have as I traveled with snacks and drinks. I noticed there are a lot of construction vehicles in the parking lot, so I assume a lot of traveling workers stay here... and a barbeque pit and folding chairs were in my parking spot - next to a large utility truck that I assume was the owner of the picnic stuff? Anyway, the towels aren't so hot, the soap is low grade - but overall, I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jhcc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickinson, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

These were very nice rooms. They had everything you need. The Managers were friendly and helpful. They also have a computer to use in the business center in case you forget yours. Of course this is a New hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank milkman1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridge City
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bridge City
9.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Arthur
6.7 mi away
Best Western Orange Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Days Inn Orange
Days Inn Orange
#4 of 13 in Orange
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bridge City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bridge City

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bridge City
Address: 255 Texas Ave, Bridge City, TX 77611-4217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Bridge City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bridge City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bridge City 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bridge City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing