We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great stay, great price!”
Review of Bridgeport Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bridgeport Suites
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bridgeport
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great stay, great price!”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Very nice comfortable hotel. We were surprised at how quiet it was in our room. We intended to stay only one night, but stayed 2 instead. The managers were extremely nice. When we came back for the 2nd night after checking out earlier, they showed us a couple of rooms to make sure we were happy. The breakfast is a little sparse but all you have to do is ask and they will bring you what you want. I have no complaints, only compliments for the hotel and the people who work there. Great price too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RheanaJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    9
    2
    2
    5
See reviews for
13
3
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grandview, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed only a few hours at this hotel and were notified several days later that they were charging our credit card $650 for a mattress they said we tore. We did not abuse or misuse any thing in our room. Only slept there and were gone in just a few hours. We have disputed this charge with our credit card company and would advise all travelers to beware of unfounded charges to your credit cards. They had a terrible water leak in the room next to us and spent all night running loud machines to clean up the mess. I suspect they charged us to try to off-set some of the money they were out for the water leak. I would not recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kisutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

If you need to stay in Bridgeport, Tx, the Bridgeport Suites is the reasonable place to stay. You are greeted very happily. They almost know who you are the first time you arrive. And are greeted by name, when you come in after your first day in town. They have an exercise room and a pool. Both were clean and neat (not used). The room was exceptional. I only needed a bed for one, for my three day visit for work, and the accommodations were more than adequate. The room had a king sized bed, sofa, chair, coffee table, desk, refrigerator, and microwave, and Cable TV, with enough channels to give you what you need. Free internet. The bathroom was very neat. The coffee maker worked very well, and quickly, with two regular coffee, and two decaf coffee packets available (also cream and sugar packets), but I drink it Black. They offer s simple breakfast bar, eggs, potatoes, cereal,milk OJ, breads. Just enough. I know I will have another visit in two months, and I will be here..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2flylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeport, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Second time to stay very pleased with hotel. They where busy but still where very friendly to all there guest. Very clean room for a very nice price very quite even though it was busy you don't here people running down the halls very well manged hotel

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mg1z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeport, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014

My fiance and i stayed here for about a little over a week cuz we had lost our house and they were sooo nice and they were so accomadating and understanding to our situation. The couple even went as far to make sure we had food i will be back to this hotel!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idaman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiral P, Manager at Bridgeport Suites, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for your honest feedback about the hotel.


Harry Patel
General Manager
Bridgeport Suites
940-683-1790
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here due to all the great reviews so were concerned when we learned that there were new owners. But this young couple could not have been nicer or more accommodating. They had not had it long at all and were very up front about all the staff leaving when they learned of new owners. I think they will maintain the good reputation of this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesliefreema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiral P, General Manager at Bridgeport Suites, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Mr and Ms Freeman,

Thank you for your review on Bridgeport Suites. We will always do the best we can.

Harry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverhead, New York
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I have been staying here for over 10 years everytime I visit the tigers at the CENTER FOR ANIMAL RESEARCH AND EDUCATION in Bridgeport. The owner treats me like family, the room is clean, the bathroom is spotless and the price is great. I sleep like a baby on the wonderful, comfy beds.
STAY AWAY FROM THE BIG CHAINS AND STAY HERE.

Room Tip: I have only stayed on the highway side of the property but have never had a problem with noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3sarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiral P, General Manager at Bridgeport Suites, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
We are glad that you feel like home at Bridgeport Suites. We want to provide with best services that makes your stay memorable.

Thanks,
Harry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeport
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bridgeport
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#2 of 5 in Bridgeport
42 reviews
9.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 13 in Decatur
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
9.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#9 of 13 in Decatur
8 reviews
5.1 mi away
Bay Landing RV Campground
Bay Landing RV Campground
#1 of 1 in Bridgeport
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgeport Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgeport Suites

Property: Bridgeport Suites
Address: 905 US Highway 380, Bridgeport, TX 76426-5016
Region: United States > Texas > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bridgeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bridgeport Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bridgeport Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing