We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Fun, A Bit Costly”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dewberry Farm

Dewberry Farm
Attraction details
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Family Fun, A Bit Costly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to enjoy the outdoors as a family. There are zip lines, slides, play forts, trains, a carousel, a rope swing into hay attraction, pony rides, and more. My kids had a blast, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone. I would expect to spend at least $40/child for attractions and food, less for adults who wouldn't likely participate in many of the activities.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    23
    12
    10
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lumberton, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect fall family tradition!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Can't believe the numerous negative reviews! We have been here 3 years in a row and we ABSOLUTELY LOVE it!!! It is a fall family tradition for us now!!!! A wonderful place for family fun!!!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindz9802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Backyard party”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

This attraction is operated like a backyard party. The prices a little too high for the events they offer. You basically run around to the attractions you want to see and hope there are no lines. Some events require tokens which require you Rostand in another long line. The places to eat move very slow. About an hour or more.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemah, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Horrlible customer service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We have visited Dewberry for years, unfortunately this year will be our last. Parking was a nightmare, they have one entrance and it is monitored by incredibly rude men on horseback. We were literally yelled at to move forward and keep the line moving. Mind you this is an over crowded parking lot with toddlers, strollers and wagons everywhere. The admission price does not allow the children to participate in most of the events. You have to purchase an additional wrist band for that. The slide only has a handful of mats for the numerous children trying to ride it. Buy some more gunnysacks!! Long lines everywhere and not organized in getting people through. People working there seem unhappy and act as if they are doing you a favor to allow you in. Very disappointed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Outrageously priced rip off!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

We took my 3 yr old to Dewberry Farm today. What a rip off! 2 seniors, my son and I cost $44 just to get in. Admission doesn't pay for most of the attractions inside so we ended up having to buy a jr adventure pass for another $11 for my son on top of the admission fee as well as purchasing tokens for us to ride attractions with him, $18 for 3 adults for the train and entrance to Pumpkin Hollar. The highlight for us was Pumpkin Hollar, which is a building full of carved pumpkins. They were beautiful but also cost extra. The pumpkin patch itself was a BIG disappointment as they appeared to be old and many were rotting. We are actually taking my son to another pumpkin patch to get his pumpkins. Huge, costly disappointment to our family!

Helpful?
1 Thank Preciosabeleza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dewberry Farm also viewed

Brookshire, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Katy, Texas Gulf Coast
Katy, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Dewberry Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing