We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodations on the Texas High Plains”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brownfield
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Brownfield
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodations on the Texas High Plains”
Reviewed 4 February 2012

This relatively new hotel in Brownfield was a pleasant surprise. Although a bit pricey for the area, it offers immaculate, well appointed rooms, internet service in the rooms as well as a small business center, and a good breakfast. We stayed here one night on each way of a recent road trip between Austin and Albuquerque. One way, we rented a suite, and on the return a regular room. Both rooms were quite large and had a refrigerator and microwave. The "suite" also included a sleeper sofa and a wonderful jetted bathtub. Their primary source of guests seems to be the oilfield workers employed in the current boom. Other than that, there's not much going on in this part of the country, so don't count on much in the way of restaurants.

Room Tip: Suites cost $20 more but have the wonderful jetted bathtub! Odd numbered rooms are off the highway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank visitorAustin_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnexpressbro, Webmaster at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brownfield, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind words. We take real pride in this hotel and are pleased that you found us to be an excellent hotel. We’ve continued this commitment to excellence since the time of your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon. And there’s more happening in Brownsville than you might imagine. Just ask us for some recommendations.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    16
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
15
6
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belton, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We pulled into the hotel on Christmas Eve. The clerk was very nice and accommodated our request to move to a room closer to extended family. The room was clean. The beds and pillows were wonderful.

On Christmas Day, the maid offered to clean our room, but I just asked for the trash to be taken out, hoping that would shorten her work.

The breakfast bar was fully stocked even though there weren't many people eating there.

Checkout accurately reflected the price we were quoted. I found this a nice place to stay in Brownfield and did not have any problems reported by other reviewers.

Room Tip: The even-numbered rooms face the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnexpressbro, Webmaster at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brownfield, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind words about our hotel. I’m glad you found us a clean and nice place to stay and didn’t have any problems. Even on Christmas Day, our goal is provide the highest possible level of service. We take real pride in this hotel every day and are pleased that this commitment to excellence shows.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

at check in i was greeting great at night when i called to ask for web username password and to get ideas for restaurants, the over night clerk spoke and treated me with respect. the morning on another hand, after having problems with our bill i ask to speak with ramila patel whom on the business cards say in the manager, she was not there. it was then that Judy patel the actual on site manager spoke to us. very rude and what i got out of our stay and here say from other guest, wants the employees to treat the guest like crap. i pray these girls i spoke to find a better place of employment soon. never will i stay at this hotel again nor the budget inn which they also run. before posting this i spoke to an associate of mine who happens to be a regular there, says the managers are a couple who pay their employees next to nothing. so Patel's be grateful and stop being so darn petty!

Room Tip: any room will do they aren't any different from one another the wheelchair access rooms are chea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank meaganc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnexpressbro, Webmaster at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brownfield, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for staying at the Holiday Inn, Brownfield.

We have observed your review and sorry for the inconvenience.

We have investigated the entire episode and rather than giving any explanations, have taken steps to avoid any such lapse from our hotel staff.

We sat with them and enrolled them about the importance of professional hospitality.

In light of this and the current hotel staff guest relations, you should consider giving a chance to prove ourselves.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We were in town last week for the funeral of my mother and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for 3 days. Although the staff was rude, the rooms were comfortable and the hotel is very new. On the third day, one hour before check out the manager pounded on our door and started accusing us of having an pet in our room and said she was charging us and additional $250 for the unauthorized pet. In total astonishment we invited her into the room to see that there was clearly no pet. She stood there arguing with us for 15 minutes saying a housekeeper told her she heard a dog barking in our room on the first day we stayed there. We asked to speak with the housekeeper, but she was conveniently off that day. This General Manager basically stood there and belligerently called us liars and insisted that we would be charged the $250 fee even though she could clearly see there wasn't any dog! On top of that madness, I later discovered via our internet banking that we were charged an additional $30 that was not disclosed on the final bill or by front desk clerk at check out even though I specifically asked the clerk if anything else was being charged. I still have not gotten a straight answer from these people of what that charge was! Did I mention they knew we were in town for my mother's funeral and STILL treated us horribly? I was so angry I was shaking when I left this place! The General Manager name is Ramila Patel and is also the owner's wife...not surprising.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Crissikitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnexpressbro, Webmaster at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brownfield, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for staying at the Holiday Inn Express.

We went through your review and sorry for the inconvenience that too when you were to attend your mother’s funeral. Our apologies for the pet related misunderstanding.

We have taken this as a serious issue and enrolled each and every member of the hotel staff.

We have a new team of professional hotel staff and you would never have such an experience.

Please do reconsider your decision.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Stayed there for my mother-in-law's funeral. We arrived to a cold welcome from the front counter staff to say the least. The room was adequate but it was never once serviced!!!!!!! When we went to the front counter to ask to have the room serviced we were told that the cleaning staff had already been sent home and that if we really needed it we could grab ourselves some fresh towels. That being said...we had a busy weekend due to family obligations... upon check out we were to be charged an ADDITIONAL 250.00 as they insisted they "heard" a dog in our room????? We had no dog and were called "liars" by Ramillia Patel. I told her she had to prove to me or find some evidence that we had a dog... she said the maid heard it. I asked to speak with the maid... but of course, she was not there. These "Patels" are crooks... DO NOT STAY HERE!!! My wife is going to contact someone up in the Holiday Inn organizatoin to report these people.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank chawk610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnexpressbro, Webmaster at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brownfield, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that there was some kind of misunderstanding involving your room which I’m sure was quickly and correctly resolved. These comments were several years ago, however, and we have made many changes in staffing and policies. Future guests can be certain that there will not be any issues in this regard and can be sure that this reported incident isn’t an indication of how we do business.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

I stayed here for 3 weeks on a business trip. The hotel is clean, housekeeping was very nice, the staff were polite and the pool and hot tub were always clean.
I recommended it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisabpac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeSoto, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2011

There are a few Hotels’ in the city, but the Holiday Inn Express is the best by far. If you want a nice, comfortable stay, I highly recommend Brownfield’s- Holiday Inn Express. The rooms are huge and very clean. I slept in and did not have a chance to get breakfast, but I am sure the complementary breakfast would have been great. The area only has a few restaurants’ (McDonalds, Sonic, Pizza Inn, Subway and Kentucky). I’ve tried all of them and they were below average. So you may want to pack lunches if you plan to stay in the Holiday Inn since each room is equipped with a mini fridge and microwave.

Best of Luck

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsPebbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brownfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brownfield

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brownfield
Address: 410 Lubbock Rd, Brownfield, TX 79316-3540
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Brownfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Brownfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brownfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on your next stay in Brownfield, Texas at our beautifully appointed Hotel. Situated between Fort Worth, TX and Ruidoso, NM, the fresh, contemporary Holiday Inn Express(R) Hotel & Suites Brownfield is the perfect stopping point for all travelers. The hotel's location in Brownfield, Texas is also just 30 miles from Lubbock and close to local points of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brownfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Brownfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing