We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Craprock Inn” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn

BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brownfield
Brownfield, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Craprock Inn”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

This hotel is disgusting. Rooms are old and iin bad need of updating. TV buzzed, Windows are so old you cant sleep due to noise. Breakfast was empty, parking lot sketchy and poorly lit. Do not go here! There is a beautiful new Holiday Inn across the street. The pic on internet for this hotel are not accurate!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nisha P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. However, the hotel is well kept up with guest needs but in your case failed to do so.In the future, if you come back, please let us know during your stay so we can correct any thing neccssary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    31
    21
    8
    6
See reviews for
34
20
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
AUSTIN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

A very nice motel in Brownfield, Texas managed by Best Western. Beds were very comfy; breakfast had nice, full range of options. Staff friendly. We did not expect this level of service and accommodations in a small West Texas town.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank WILLAM F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nisha P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
We appreicate your stay with us and thank you for enjoying our hospitality in Brownfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Lubbock on football weekends is pricey, and two night stays are demanded. Just a short distance from Lubbock, in Brownfield, you can find excellent accommodations and not so many restrictions. The price is right too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nisha P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you staying with us, we look forward in sreving you agian with same high quailty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

I have stayed in many Best Westerns and have never experienced anything like I did on 10-14-13. At about 8:00pm, after driving from El Paso, we decided not to drive on to Lubbock. We did not have a reservation. After a 10 minute wait for the persons in front of us to be checked in "due to a slow computer," I was told a room was available for $111. I thought that was high but we were tired and hungry. I gave the clerk my driver's license and credit card as she requested. She proceeded to "computer scan" my driver's license for my information. I have never experienced or heard of this in any hotel I have ever stayed worldwide. Her computer gave her incorrect information from the license, so she scanned it again. Again incorrect information only different. Now she had me booked for two rooms. She could not clear the computer because it was "frozen."

So she called her "boss" who told her what to do to void the computer. Her boss told her the reason for the computer snafu was because of my birthdate (1944). The computer would not recognize the scan because I was too old. The clerk then started entering my information by hand. The computer again would not take the information. Another phone call. She was told to enter the date of 10-14-13 for my birthdate and everything would work.

Thirty minutes had expired since I entered the lobby. At this point, I could have been in Lubbock. I obtained my license and credit card and left.

I immediately pulled across the street, parked, and called a Best Western in Lubbock, made a reservation giving my credit card information and drove to Lubbock. There they verified my card number I had given on the phone, looked at my license to see I was the same as on the credit card, and I went to my room paying substantially less for the room.

My advice is: if you pull into the parking lot of the Best Western Brownfield, quickly do a U turn and exit as fast as you can. Something is extremely wrong at this place. David G's review is right. Best Western needs to investigate this place.
David E

Room Tip: Go across the street or drive on to Lubbock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidEllis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nisha P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Mr DavidEllis we would like to apologise to you about the checking in system. This hotel has drivers licience scanner simply for the guest address information and to speed up the check-in.However, in your case the system we use only goes to a certain birth age year and anyone below that year it gets confussed and rejects the scan. We have a good hotel and are sorry you had to drive into Lubbock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
204 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

See review below by Ernestine B on 2/26/13. I had made a reservation on the Best Western website. When I got there, the clerk (Jessica) "couldn't find my reservation in the system" and started to try to book me in at the rack rate. After I showed a printed confirmation email, she played dumb and called her boss at home. Then she called their web support. When I told her I would go across the street to Holiday Inn Express and pay THEIR rack rate before I'd be rolled, my reservation miraculously appeared on her screen. Best Western needs to investigate this franchise.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nisha P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Sir we are truley sorry for your booking error,this being due to internet issues. However, we had your reservation sent on the back up machine but the new employee was not aware of it but is now.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

The key to the quality of this hotel is the property owner. She sees to it that everything is in order, and mandates that it be well run. I've never had anything but first rate service from this hotel overall.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nisha P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you very much Mr Wilson, we look forward to seeing you every year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Great front desk staff, manager was concerned about the quality of our stay, breakfast came with the room and was excellent. Beds and rooms were clean and so comfortable. Worth every penny. There was even a local bar opposite our room and people were very friendly and welcoming, great for a winding down after being on the road all day. Loved this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shobha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nisha P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
The pleasure was all ours,we enjoyed looking after you and the family members and hope you had a safe trip to your next destination. We look forward to seeing you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brownfield hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brownfield
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Crystal Palace Inn
#3 of 4 in Brownfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn
Address: 321 Lubbock Road, Brownfield, TX 79316-3651
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Brownfield
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brownfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brownfield
Brownfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing