We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The venue and the staff go above and beyond.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flagship Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Flagship Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Brownwood
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The venue and the staff go above and beyond.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

I am sitting at their lovely pool right now. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is awesome, there with anything that you need. I would highly recommend this wonderful place. Clark, the GM, has just taken my order for breakfast in bed, which we chose from a list that anyone would be happy with. Once again.., you should give this place a try. Two thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzosmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    14
    1
    3
    3
See reviews for
30
6
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brownwood
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

I recently had my wedding reception here.. They bent over backwards to make sure me and my guest have a wonderful experience. The lady at the front desk even walked to her house to get us a corkscrew for our champagne. They had the best prices in town and the best rooms. They werent rushing us out of the pool and they weren't rushing us out of our rooms. I absolutely love this place if you had a problem they would fix it immediately. They made sure the last thing in the world we had to worry about was them. If you need to stay anywhere stay here everyone else in this town is definately not as good.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

Recently we visited Brownwood for a family reunion and stayed at the Flagship Inn. The room was very clean. The beds were also clean and comfortable. When we reserved the room we forgot to ask if they took animals and fortuanetly they did and they even had a treat for our dog! We didn't get in the pool but it looked really nice. The lake was down but to no fault of theirs...its that way every where. Personally I would have enjoyed a bigger breakfast bar but what they offered was very good. It is an older facility and does not have an elevator, which is ok and there rooms are all looking over the lake and the pool which is great! However you have to either walk from the pool area and up stairs to your room or walk through the lobby to your room and maybe even upstairs again. They do have one of those luggage carts which was helpful to us but thank God we didn't have to go upstairs. We really enjoyed our stay and would for sure come back! Oh and they were also willing to let us go swimming even after the pool hours since we got there so late....which is a real nice change since most places don't allow after 10 pm.

Room Tip: Don't ask for top floors unless you want the exercise. They do offer honeymoon suite and they ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krys b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCCovington, Manager at Flagship Inn, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
We appreciate your review. While Flagship Inn always strives to provide surpassing excellence in ammenities and service, the challenge of your enormous group was absolutely fun! We hope everyone enjoyed the party area, and the rooms. We would love to see you again for a reunion next year.
Thank You for staying at Flagship Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

We were there for a family reunion. They were more than willing to work with us! Newly remodeled. Loved the fact there was ceramic title instead of carpet! On the negative part (completely not their fault) the lake is low! Wished we could have went fishing. It is around the lake so of course there are bugs and they went beyond to try to make sure the crickets were taken care of. Thanks for all the great memories!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galveston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

We drove 8 hours and was quite tired. When we got to the room 3 big roaches were running around under the bed. I called the desk clerk and told her, she replied, "I never seen a roach here, but has lots of june bugs". We changed rooms and when I went to bed and folded the blanket down, there were dead moths in the bed. This place needs to be exterminated......

Room Tip: The rooms at the Holiday Inn are much nicer!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCCovington, Manager at Flagship Inn, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Flagship Inn strives to provide the best quality in rooms and service at a lakeside environment. We have updated the hotel further to adress any issue caused by the location. As always ,we welcome any comments or concerns to help us to better serve our guests.
Thank you for Taking the time to review Flagship Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We checked out a lot of the hotels in town... All the good rooms were over $90 per night... The others looked like roach motels... Flagship was reasonably priced, newly remodeled, friendly & professional.... It was well worth the drive out to the lake... Not to mention the scenery was great! Perfect stay!! Loved it!! :-)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daphne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

I hosted a retreat of 30+ quilters at the Flagship Inn. We rented approximately 20 rooms and held our event in the upstairs meeting room for three days. We could not have asked for a more accommodating staff or a cleaner hotel. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were plenty large, the hotel was quiet and the wifi always worked! It was great having the mini-fridge and microwave in each room. Thanks Clark, Imber and the staff for making our retreat there a perfect and memorable event!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshinequilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brownwood
10.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownwood
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Brownwood
Hampton Inn Brownwood
#1 of 7 in Brownwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brownwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Knights Inn Brownwood
Knights Inn Brownwood
#6 of 7 in Brownwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
10.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Early
Comfort Inn Early
#1 of 1 in Early
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
12.2 mi away
Gate 1 inn
Gate 1 inn
#5 of 7 in Brownwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Inn

Property: Flagship Inn
Address: 8875 Highway 279, Brownwood, TX 76801-0012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Brownwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Brownwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flagship Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on Lake Brownwood, this fully remodeled hotel is the ideal location for a family reunion or vacation. We are a pet friendly hotel with free wi-fi internet as well. We have 41 completely new rooms, and over 3,000 square feet of meeting space! We also have a large grass area available for picnicking and outdoor activities. We are on the edge of Lake Brownwood with all rooms offering a beautiful lake view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Flagship Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Hotel Lake Brownwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing